Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Great for a short stay, close to chain stores.

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Room was very clean. Beds and linens were very comfortable. Hot breakfast included make your own waffles, bacon & sausage, scrambled eggs with cheese, oatmeal & cereals, breads and fruit. On the downside for our stay - the hotel was kept at too warm a temp (even for winter) and, although we set our room temp to 67 degrees, we still woke during the night because it was too warm! Another slight problem for us was that the exercise "room" was the size of a walk in closet.
5 out of 5
by John from Thunder Bay

Favourite hotel for overnight stay.

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
This is our favourite hotel when we are in Duluth. We had booked our room well ahead of time, and a good thing we did, because there was a hockey tournament in town that weekend, and the hotel was booked solid. Therefore we feared to get a lot of noise and commotion overnight. However, we did not hear a thing. So the rooms and hallways must be very well sound proved. As always, we found the hotel very clean, even after a group of young hockey players had their early breakfast. So our compliments to the very friendly and efficient cleaning staff. The free continental breakfast was again very good too. To sum up: We definitely can recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was great, the staff was friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by Kelly from St. Paul

Great place

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
Decent price considering that it's right across the street from the mall. Breakfast was great. Service was great. They even have a pool and 24 hour fitness center. The pool isn't very big, but I didn't go there to swim. Free wifi. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by William from Florida

Very happy

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
I was pleased with my stay. The room was very clean. The linens were nice and the bed very comfortable. I liked that the Miller Hill mall was just across the street. Local taxi's were very prompt and friendly. My only complaints would be that the bath mat kept getting caught under the door and there is never enough sugar and creamer for the in room coffee. Other than that, I was very happy. I had an early flight so I was not able to have the breakfast but the coffee in the lobby was hot and delicious.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would never stay here again

Posted Dec 7, 2015
When I called ahead of time to inquire about late check in times, the staff member was very rude. We drove 3 hours to get there and quickly learned that staff provided us with keys to a room that was already occupied. I did not receive a "I'm sorry" or "We apologize for the inconvenience".. Instead I had to haul my luggage back down to the lobby for a new key - staff refused to bring a key up to 3rd floor for me. Would NOT recommend.
4 out of 5
by Staci

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

Great location and easy access!

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
The location is perfect to getting to the University and the rest of the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great stay with plenty to do nearby

Posted Oct 23, 2015
A very clean hotel. Breakfast was great. Only wish there was an ice maker on each floor.