Ratings based on 902 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eden Prairie, MN

Location, but noisy night

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Hotel is under renovation which was not a huge issue except renovations seem to be aimed at the wrong thing. We were on the first floor and the ceiling had no shuffling of the persons above. Got no more than four hours of uninterrupted sleep due to the walking of and subsequent ceiling creaking. The walking itself could be tolerated but the vibrations and creaking of the ceiling was unbearable; without sound proofing this hotel will never be on our "stay" list
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from duluth

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Beds were to soft and saggy and indented on both sides . We had two queen beds . Both were bad and gave me a backache.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Janet Johnson AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize that the beds were uncomfortable. We did replace them all just about a year ago. They should not be showing such signs of wear so quickly. Please know i will be having Serta alerted to the issue so that we can get any replaced if needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodbury, MN

Amazing views of the inland sea, Lake Superior.

Posted Dec 28, 2017
I reserved three rooms for three nights for my family, including daughter & husband, son, his wife and five year old son, plus a room for myself and my single son. Christmas Eve, Christmas Day and the 26th. The rooms are very nice, clean, the pool was great for my grandson and the full buffet style breakfast was nicely presented, plentiful and varied. The staff was very, very friendly and accommodating for a holiday stay, even sliding a hand colored Holiday Greeting sign under the door on Christmas morning. The location on Canal Park is walking distance to restaurants, bars, shops, breweries and a Maritime Museum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Beautiful view of Lake Superior from room and even better view at breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Janet Johnson AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from duluth, mn

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Very nice - clean, quiet - will definitely come back
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Janet Johnson AGM , Hotel Management
We look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duluth MN

Nice hotel, walking distance to Bentleyville

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Very pleasant experience! Enjoyed being on the Lakewalk!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Great, comfortable hotel in a convenient location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duluth, MN

Nice!

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Very clean room. Cozy and even tho we had a “city view” room we could still see the Lake! Would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, clean and new.

Posted Nov 18, 2017
As expected for a well kept Hampton inn, clean rooms, nice staff, warm breakfast. Good location and nice value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Hotel was clean, friendly and comfortable conveniently located in canal park