Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eau Claire

Over priced.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Good location for our travel.
Cons: Staff needs to be work on being more friendly and make customer feel like they want you to stay there. I felt like I was an inconvenience to them.
The hotel was average for Holiday Inn Express. It was over priced for the typical stay at this hotel. The front desk staff were not very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mn

Great nights sleep!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great place to stay, really comfortable rooms and the key element.....quiet! Felt a little bad for the lady working the breakfast area. Somehow she kept up but one more person would have helped her a lot. She did a great job!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I love Holiday Inn Express

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Location, beds, reovation, lake view. Great value.
Cons: Hot tub needed servicing.
Location: This is right near the lake. Near Bong Memorial Museum, Fairlawn Mansion Museum and the jumping off point to Bayfield County and surrounding areas.
I am biased because I love Holiday Inn Express. I also really like Superior Wisconsin. This Hotel seems to have been very recently renovated and had great beds. Great Value although I struggled a bit with the Wifi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Andover, MN

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Great location & easy to find. Will definitely stay again 😊
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and glad that you will be staying with us in the future
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Room was clean and comfortable. Nice variety for breakfast. Would stay again if in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: The location is great, the view is good, and the room was clean an comfortable
The indoor pool area was a brisk 68 degrees and the hot tub was not working. Why pay more for a pool if you cannot use it? When the staff was asked to raise the temp of the room we were told that it is set at the minimum for regulation and that is where it was staying. We also had someone come walking into our room, say "sorry, wrong room" and leave. We are still not sure who it was.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burnsville, MN

Nicest of all hotel I've been in so far.

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Overall, I like everything about the place because it is the best one so far plus everything is basically near by. :)
Cons: More lighting in the hotel hall way cause some areas or either dimmer or darker than most.
Location: Almost everything is near by from Daluth attraction areas to Superior areas. Great for a few miles walk along the lake shore and views.
Awesome staff from front desk to the room services crew. Very nice and very comfortable to stay. We will definitely come back. Thank you so so much!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2015 by Tammy, Hotel Management
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for saying we have an awesome staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive, but nice. No Fan in Bathroom.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Good, Great Place to stay! We were their for a Funeral, did not spend a lot of time in the room,but it was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel close to the lake.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Spacious rooms, cleanliness and good parking with security cameras right next to hotel.
Cons: The variety of hot breakfasts.
Location: Good location for exploring, close to main highway. Superior would be good for short, relaxing breaks. There is not a lot to see and do.
A decent, reasonably priced mid-range hotel. Good as a base for exploring the area - well placed for easy access to main highways. A car is essential if you are staying here. Hotel rooms spacious and kept clean. Hotel staff approachable and helpful. Only criticism would be the lack of variety in the hot breakfasts - only two served on alternate days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need GPS to find this one. Comfortable.

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Comfortable.
Cons: A little interior updating. No PRE-charge for incidentals!!
Location: Over the bridge from Duluth
Interior is a little dated. Is in a residential neighborhood. Not sure if it is common but they "temporarilty" charged my credit card for over $75 for "just in case" incidentals. I was not happy with this. They accommodated our late check-in fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2015 by Tammy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry for the inconvenience you had regarding the incidentals. We do require a credit card upon check, an authorization is made for incidentals and is released in 3 to 5 business days.