Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fridley, MN

exceptional room

Posted Jan 9, 2017
wonderful room, great beds, cozy room, shower head superb, great continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Duluth

Posted Dec 17, 2016
You are close to Fuluth and the price is more affordable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windom Mn

ok hotel close to lake and eating

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: on our main road we were travelling
Cons: needs updating and lower costs
thought room was to high price with no refrigerator and no micro wave. Was a so so room. Had hard time getting into high bed. I expected more for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Paul, MN

Awesome

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Breakfast.
Cons: Not really anything, but shorter beds would be great. The beds were so tall, it was hard to get up being short.
Location: Barkers Island, Gas stations, Super One foods, Mcdonalds, Culvers, Golden Inn Restaurant
I had a peaceful stay. It was a clean environment with a Kerig & a few K-Cups to enjoy! Breakfast was amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay. Stay were great. Probably the best hotel I have stayed at in years and I stay in many. Great staff, again, remarkably clean room and excellent service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eau Claire

Over priced.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Good location for our travel.
Cons: Staff needs to be work on being more friendly and make customer feel like they want you to stay there. I felt like I was an inconvenience to them.
The hotel was average for Holiday Inn Express. It was over priced for the typical stay at this hotel. The front desk staff were not very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gabrielle

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was nice. The king suite looked like it had been renovated recently. We were only at the hotel to sleep.
5 out of 5
by Mary from Minnesota

Superior stay

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mn

Great nights sleep!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great place to stay, really comfortable rooms and the key element.....quiet! Felt a little bad for the lady working the breakfast area. Somehow she kept up but one more person would have helped her a lot. She did a great job!!