Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located best stay in Duluth!

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Simply amazing location, surrounded by really cool bars and unique shopping experiences
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, terrible customer service

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The customer service was awful. While trying to work through a check in problem at the front desk with the manager he took a phone call and ignored us, I could not believe it. Incredibly rude and frustrating. They also advertise a free shuttle, which is why we chose this hotel, how ever they neglect to tell you they will only drop you places, not pick you up, very dumb.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Walking distance to canal park

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Had to use stairs from 11th floor, elevator very slow. Found dirty dried crusted wash cloths left on the shower curtain. Lol. Beds and room clean no bed bugs. My IHG rewards member didn't work?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient to everything!

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendly staff and quick check in and out. great place to stay
Cons: internet - could not get it to work. could not get the password entered
Location: close to the DECC and Canal Park and anything you may need
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was adequate. Guy at check in was a little weird, but trying to be friendly and relatable. Hotel could use some repairs, but was fine. Centrally located and served the purpose. Not a bad experience by any means, also nothing to write home about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Great views. Close to everything we wanted to see.
Cons: Paid a lot of money to not have breakfast included.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but not worth money

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Not worth the price. Rooms were clean, but small for 4 people. Only 3 towels. Beds were comfortable and they had great black out shades. Pools were not the best. They were warm but one had no steps and the kiddie pool was freezing. Only one small hot tub for the entire hotel (12 floors). Check-in was a long process, could be because MEA weekend. Staff wasn't too friendly or helpful. Only access to hotel is through a parking garage, which was a pain. Lots of bums around the shopping areas and Porter's restaurant, which was expensive with terrible service although excellent food. No continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
I thought the hotel was overpriced. Maybe it was a busy weekend in Duluth, but I though the price was too high. If I had another choice, I would have taken it. The staff was friendly and clearly competent at what they do. It's clearly a family oriented hotel, there were alot of unsupervised children running around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient, great for families with lots of kids.

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
All suites are around the pool. Not mentioned online. Noisy, smell of chlorine and dark living room. No bell service for 4:00 check-in. Parking and hotel entrance inconvenient. No unloading at front door. Great if you have 6 kids to jam in and want the pool. Food choices and room service really substandard food, but service was fast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Noisy and pool smell

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Indoor pool was open until 10:30 pm. Strong chlorine smell permeated the hallway and room.