Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

New hotel, spacious rooms.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
New hotel, super clean, spacious rooms, super staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Ideal suite for families.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Two bedrooms and two bathrooms; perfect for my husband and traveling with my mother. Living room and kitchen provided a place between bedrooms to be together while having privacy for sleeping. Fitness center was clean and well equipped. Breakfast was fabulous. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent, close to shopping and restaurant

Posted Oct 31, 2016
It was a nice get away and great hotel. We will definitely stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Our room was wonderful, had enough space for my family! The staff were extremely helpful and absolutely wonderful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Bethel

Spacious rooms and great breakfast!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Please see above comments.
Cons: Should have light at end of driveway off road, as it was hard to see where it was at night when we arrived.
Location: Close to everything we needed; restaurants, stores, and not far from Canal Park.
We called the day before and were able to get a nice room, which was a surprise as all other hotels were booked. This hotel was a nice surprise as it wasn't too far from Canal Park and looked brand new even though we were told it was 6 years old. Having a small kitchen was a big plus. Entire experience was positive.
5 out of 5
by BARBARA A from Minnetonka

College visit to UMD

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
I picked this hotel for a college trip to UMD. Initially, I thought it was too pricey for the hotel but was offered a free upgrade to a 2 bedroom which made it worth it. It did provide a different view of the city which we appreciated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for family

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed with my family and found the room really nice, spacious, fully equipped. My wifed liked being able to cook in the kitchen. We went to Cub store in the neighborhood (actually it only take a few minutes on foot from the hotel.) and got some grocery, cooked in the room. Very comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

It was close to where we had to go.Food was great.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Room was very comfortable. Did not have time to use the pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room option for visit with young children!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Spacious room with a separate bedroom/bath area, full kitchen, hot breakfast.
We switched our booking to the Residence Inn just a few weeks before our 5-day visit in late July. We had originally planned to stay down in Canal Park but had second thoughts given the cost and the fact that we had our kiddos (2.5 and 5 years) with us. A standard-sized hotel room wasn't going to cut it. The one bedroom King suite at the Residence Inn was perfect for us! We loved all of the space, the full kitchen, and (most importantly) the ability to have a separate bedroom and bathroom area behind closed doors. Our kids comfortably shared the pull out couch for naps/bedtime while my husband and I could keep lights on and move around without waking them up. A sanity saver! The room was clean, and the hotel was quite. Great hot breakfast. Friendly staff. Decent pool (VERY slippery pool deck though!). We didn't mind the 10-minute drive down the hill at all for the space and comfort we gained. No regrets!
5 out of 5
by Graham

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels