Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rice Lake, Wisconsin

Clean & Comfortable

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and location
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Good location for shopping and restaurants, just a short drive (10 minutes) to Canal Park
We had a two bedroom suite that was very roomy and well designed. Each bedroom even had its own bathroom, which was a nice surprise! Even though, we didn't prepare our own food, the kitchen area was nice to have for eating snacks, etc... and the full sized refrigerator was a plus also. The beds were very comfortable. The location is good, as it is near shopping and restaurants and just a short drive to Canal Park. I didn't eat the breakfast, so I can't comment on it, other than it is a nice perk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Felt like home!

Posted Dec 1, 2015
The hotel was fantastic! I'd recommend this place to anyone and their staff was incredible. A great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly suggest this hotel!

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Location: Miller Hill mall, short drive to Canal Park, easy accessibility to highways
Staff was welcoming, breakfast was a good decent variety for a hotel. Didn't use the pool or workout facility but was in the executive suites and definitely would request this room again! Comfy, clean, modern, and great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kristen from Racine

Yippy Dog!

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean and the grounds were also kept up. The continental breakfast had a great variety of food. It is a short drive from the downtown area but not right in the center of everything, which was fine for us. The only drawback I had, was the hotel allowing dogs. I am not against dogs, however, the night before we were leaving on a 6 hour drive home, the yippy dog that was in the room next to ours. It kept us awake most of the night. Upon checkout I made a complaint at the front desk when paying and the only thing offered was "sorry about that." No discount for the night, no offer on a discounted future stay, nothing! Very disappointing when you can't get a decent nights rest...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Saturday night stay

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Had a great day/night in Duluth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

best stay!

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
My wonderful husband is very picky about hotels. He absolutely loved having a whole kitchen!! Our 2015 dodge charger was stolen off the lot at black bear and nobody would help us. You guys were exceptional!you helped us save money ey and we even decided to stay an extra night because we felt so relaxed like being at home. We were only visiting from Brooklyn Center but it was the best stay. We stay in hotels a lot, being my man is an iron worker we will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Nice room, great service, the front desk staff was wonderful. The only complaint was that the room was noisy, the air conditioning is right next to the bed and very loud. We also had a lot of noise from the room above us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christel from Baxter

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Nice clean hotel and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Location and Cleanliness
Hotel and staff were superb. Made our stay very enjoyable.