Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Battle Lake, MN

Great stay in downtown Duluth.

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Pros: Comfy room, friendly/helpful staff. Salt water-based hot tub and pool.
Cons: Hotel is ready for some updates and freshening up.
Location: Downtown Duluth, within convenient walking distance to numerous stores, restaurants, bars, etc. and lake walk.
Had a brief, one-night stay at this Sheraton in downtown Duluth. It was a great stay and close to easy access to the lake walk. Room was clean and comfy (but a little dated). Staff was friendly and extremely helpful during check-in, providing directions and instructions for the parking garage, and made sure we knew where to find anything we needed during our brief stay. This hotel also welcomes small pets (one per room), which is rare these days for many hotels. This place IS NOT in Canal Park, but that is OK this time of year when being on the lakeshore in Canal Park during the winter is not so appealing. Staff was able to put us in a lakeview room which offered a perfectly fine view of the lake. Room upgrades are planned for the near future, and from what we could tell, the hotel is ready for a little freshening up throughout. As noted by other reviews, the parking garage is a bit of a trek from/to the hotel proper (no joke), but it's not an unreasonable walk. We would definitely consider staying here again and look forward to seeing how the planned updates turn out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Hi Dean, thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the positive feedback and will be sharing your review with our team. We agree, our hotel has been well-loved, but renovations begin this year. Soon enough, we will have a beautiful, modern new layout that we are excited to show our guests. We're so happy that our staff could provide you with a comfortable, friendly experience, and we hope you visit us again soon at the Sheraton Duluth Hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Getaway to Duluth

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Hotel staff is just grea,t real friendly as for the room the beds are very comfy and just love the look of the room. They have a shuttle available 5 mile radius, so convenient. Parking garage is available and easy to use. Would definately recommend this hotel to anyone!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Sheraton Duluth, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Great hotel. Great staff. Great location. We were in town to visit someone at the hospital and it was a perfect location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Sheraton Duluth. We appreciate the positive feedback and hope to see you again under better circumstances!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from duluth MN

No wifi

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Contacted staff to let them know the wifi wasn't working. They said they would get back to us, never did. I could not complete some business paperwork I had to do so it was a problem. The beds were comfortable though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry that the wifi wasn't working, we are working on making improvements to our network. We are working with the Front Desk to better handle those situations, your feedback helps us improve. Thank you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't bother going to the Sheraton

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Management here was terrible you can spend thousands of dollars and I can care less bathroom is broken head to fix herself and hand in the toilet everyday Place stinks
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by Susan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are sorry that you had a bad experience. Our goal is to provide a carefree experience for our guests, clearly we fell short during your stay. Please consider reaching out to me directly to discuss this further. You can reach me by calling the hotel directly and asking for Susan. Thank you again for your feedback.
3 out of 5
by Kris

The long walk

Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
It was fine. The price seems high perhaps? The walk from the garage to the hotel is through the back of the block down a long corridor through a skyway down an elevator across the hotel and up more elevators. Kind of a pain if you have luggage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay, we appreciate your feedback. The parking garage can be a bit of a walk, I'm sorry that we did not offer to help you with your luggage. Typically we recommend that you leave your luggage with us at check-in, that way you do not need to worry about transporting it from the garage to the hotel, I'm sorry we did not do that. We do hope to have an opportunity to better serve you next time you are in Duluth. Thank you Susan Nash Assistant General Manager Sheraton Duluth Hotel
1 out of 5
by Daniel

Never Again!!

Posted Nov 1, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel seemed tired and not clean. Room was not cleaned one day, so returned at night w/ a dirty room. Front desk people could not change a $100 bill. People were often smoking right outside the main entrance, so that is what you smelled when exiting the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017
Daniel, we appreciate your review and we apologize for falling short during your stay. We have shared your feedback with our housekeeping and front desk teams in an effort to ameliorate these situations. Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope to have an opportunity to better serve you next time.
4 out of 5
by Kathy

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was fine. Girls at the front desk were more interested in baseball boys.
5 out of 5
by Pete

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Twin Cities

Sheraton at Duluth, MN

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: Parking situation. Customers need only a one parking pass for their stay.
Location: Very nice places to eat and a lot of activities outdoor.
My wife and i encounter several problems in our stay at this hotel. Our room had two beds instead of our king bed that I requested at the time of our reservation. When we call for this accommodation, the front desk told us that they will be calling us when the room was ready with the king size bed. They never did. We found out for ourselves. The new room came with a shower and not with a bathtub like my wife always is looking for. We didn't complaint for that but it wasn't a comfortable situation. The parking situation was another dilemma, you need to use 2 different elevators and walk through a hallway to get there.