Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location with great food and drinks close.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Great location with great food and drinks close.
Cons: Was quoted a price to upgrade to a suite, then when I said ok then suddenly it was more. Felt like I went to easily for the upgrade.
Location: Great location with great food and drinks close.
Great location with great food and drinks close. The view from our room was great. Would of been nice if there was a 1.5mm jack cable or Bluetooth for the Bose in our room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Only complaint is that Pricing little over the to

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean streets at entrance, idea of shopping on street was nice
Cons: Parkade to sky walk to elevator down to front desk then to another elevator up to room. was a bit of a maze. But all areas were clean.
Location: shops on street, walk down to water front of lake superior was nice.
Hotel staff were helpful and friendly, Hotel was clean. $347.00 per night was not worth it, Maybe half the price.
5 out of 5
by Brock from Newfolden

Nice and new!

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Quick over nighter, close to great running places.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

confusing location. thought it was on the lake.

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: its a sheriton
Cons: cleaning all around. Carpet was clean except for by the door edges and baseboards. Staff does not take a vacuum wand to get the detail work done.
Location: Lots to do in Duluth
Terrible access to vehicles & parking. need to take 2 elevator trips and get validated at the counter every time you come & go. Cleanliness was OK. Detail cleaning ignored all over the hotel. You must join their club to get breakfast. Shower drain backed up on Sunday morning. They had to snake it out. No concern about our ability to take a shower by staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fargo,nd

Posted Mar 9, 2016
For a one night stay it's always nice to have everything right at the hotel ! Good restaurant for dinner and breakfast. Very happy for Starbucks coffee 😄 Comfortable room and bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to Duluth Trading Company store.

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious.
Cons: The bed was a bit hard and parking is confusing. Parking for the hotel is in a ramp behind the hotel and the signage for the hotel level is poor
Location: The hotel is directly across from a new Duluth Trading store and a brew pub is just down the street, nice breakfast cafe across the street.
The hotel was convienient to the highway off rampand the staff were friendly.
5 out of 5
by Rebeccah from Minneapolis

Best of Duluth

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Favorite place for my son and me. We always feel so welcome.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Valentine's Day weekend.

Posted Feb 19, 2016
I rented my room two weeks in advance so I could have a wonderful weekend. When I got there they didn't give me the right room. When I said something about it the were all rude to me and said they couldn't do anything about it and I had to deal with it. Got up to the room to find other people's hair all over the bed and towls. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone!!
4 out of 5
by Heidi from Elk River, MN

Hotels.com deal

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Valentine weekend getaway with my boyfriend. We had a great time and the room was very nice and comfortable. In room movie prices were outrageous and room service was spendy. We would stay here again for the lake views if we got a deal on the price. The security is pretty non-existent as people can come and go as they please, whether or not they are staying in the hotel. They can get to the elevators without question or proof that they are staying in the hotel. That was a little unsettling. Staff was friendly and the location was good though.