Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from twin cities area

Great location, can walk everywhere

Posted May 4, 2017
First time stay here, really enjoyed our stay in early May. We were on the 6th floor which gave us access to the club level extras, i wasn't expecting this perk and was very happy for the upgrade, sandwiches desserts snacks and coffee in the early evening before we set out walking the town and shoreline, then in the morning, French toast sausage cereal croissants and more for breakfast, that save a lot of time and money for us to have this option. The bathroom layout was nice with the French doors, and the beds and linens were comfy. Couldn't quite get the air flow blowing the way we wanted, but not a big deal. For the price and location i would definitely stay here again, why pay about the same for a dumpy motel room that reeks of stale smoke when you can enjoy a comfy bed and large room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Robyn, Director of Sales & Marketing, Hotel Management
Hello Tim, Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Duluth Hotel. I am happy to hear you found the accommodations well-appointed and enjoyed the perks of the club level. Please come back and see us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Paul, MN

Great weekend getaway

Posted Apr 4, 2017
We had a nice room facing the lake. I would recommend upgrading to club level, the hors d'oeuvres tasted great. The parking ramp with skyway was nice on a cold and windy day. We plan on staying here the next time we come to Duluth.
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, free parking and close to downtown
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel with awesomeness rooms!

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
This Sheraton is always a clean hotel, modern rooms, great staff! The location is great for access to downtown Duluth. Easy parking access also!
4 out of 5
by Steve

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel was great and the only thing that would of made the stay better would of been the availability of a quick continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Melanie

clean hotel and friendly staff

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
just a weekend trip, we were very pleased with the hotel and staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Pat

Love this hotel!

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Overall good. House keeping never did anything the second day of our stay. We could have used fresh towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Was OK

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Pillows were nice. Bathroom amenities were nice.
Cons: Leave curtains down in room. Room looked out to alley and skywalk--anyone had a clear view into the room with curtains up.
Hotels in Duluth are overpriced on weekends so felt the price was high for an average hotel. Parking is in a ramp behind the hotel. Signage could be better since the two elevator scenario was different. Room had double beds when queen beds would have fit easily but they were comfortable if you like soft beds.