Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Great weekend stay

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Easy to find. The rooms were huge! Really impressed with the size of the rooms. Pool was actually warm, too many hotels have the pool really cold. Great breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albert Lea, MN

Decent hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2017
We got a low price for this hotel so I guess you get what u pay for. Staff was very friendly. Hotel has no elevator which would have been nice to know. Room was outdated. Beds were very hard. Our fridge was left open when room was cleaned so was not cold for our food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Short break from reality trip

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Wondered when we checked in because there wasn't many cars in the parking lot. We were warmly greeted by Al at the front desk and check in was very smooth and efficient. There was an issue with our original room but Al quickly took care of it for us. Breakfast was good and all the staff we came in contact with were very friendly and accommodating. Hotel was very clean. This was our first visit to the Signature Inn - and we will definitely stay there again next time we are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it is a nice hotel and pretty close to activities

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: good breakfast nice area comfortable room and they were helpful
Cons: can't think of anything
Location: we went up north WI in the winter and the was outside and inside things to do
it was a good experience and a fun time up north. there was ice sculptures and skating and casinos and fancy restaurant and down to earth ones. ships to watch come in and out and musiums.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Good place to crash for an evenig

Posted Jan 27, 2017
We've stayed at this location other times. It's had a face lift however now they charge extra for a pet. 😕 It used to be free pets. For that reason I would pick another location next time in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Great place to stay!

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: The staff, the pool temperatures, the pool-area temperatures, the beds, the bathroom, room was freshly painted and carpeted, and breakfast was nice.
We stayed here for my son's birthday, and we will definitely stay there again. The staff was very helpful and friendly, and they accommodated us so we could bring some food for my son's party outside of the pool area. The pool and pool area temperatures were nice and warm, which made our experience great, and the pool area is the main reason we'll be staying there again. The kids and our guests had a great time. The beds are comfortable, and the rooms are nice. There's a nice kitchen area with some tables by the pool area, which is convenient for small get-togethers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
All 5's, except condition, but that was due to remodeling that was under way, and that was being handled very nicely, not an issue, just not complete at the time of our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Clean, great staff
Location: Shack has good food, as does Shorty's
Clean room, very nice staff. Lobby has been remodeled and is quite comfortable with all the knotty pine décor. It is a basic room, has pancakes for breakfast in the morning, well worth the nightly rate. We will stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Sam checked us in. He was friendly and efficient. Breakfast was good. Nice layout. Fruit cereal biscuits and gravy pancakes pastries toast... Room was very nice. Clean frig microwave. Nice nice staff. Will stay there again