Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Apr 24, 2018
I was pleasantly surprised by the renovated rooms. They were clean and comfortable- nicely updated. I would stay there again. Can't beat the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2018 by ., Hotel Management
Thanks for your excellent review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will stay again soon! Kind Regards, Jodi Chambers - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice room and good price too 😃👌

Posted Apr 20, 2018
It was close to all the stuff I wanted to visit and stuff was friendly , good breakfast 👍
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2018 by Assistant Manager, Tina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a great review! We are truly pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again next time your in Duluth. Kind Regards, Assistant Manager, Tina
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Room heat was off and less than 50 degrees

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Heat was off when we arrived (30 degrees outside and howling wind) which made the room and everything in less than 50 degrees. Three hours later, after they wouldn't give me their one and only space heater, we were moved to a different room. Rooms are old and tired, needs a full renovation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by ., Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us here at the Super 8 in Duluth. I do apologize for the cold room when you arrived. Unfortunately we were having severe winds (40-50mph) and the heater was not able to keep up. I'm glad we were able to find a room that was warmer so you were able to have a comfortable night. Kind Regards, Jodi Chambers - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Comfortable, clean, quiet, accommodating staff. Pleasant stay and would definitely return. Very comfortable beds!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Assistant Manager, Tina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, we truly appreciate your feedback. We are very pleased to hear your stay was clean, quiet, and accommodating. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards, Assistant Manager, Tina
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap & Clean

Posted Mar 11, 2018
You get a lot for a little at this hotel. The rooms have updated styles. The beds are hard. Shower heads are eco-friendly, so it feels like you're washing in a light sprinkle. Staff was fabulous - welcoming and attentive. Hot tub opens at 9, but doesn't heat up for a few hours. Clean, quiet, and right on 35 for easy access to the rest of the city. You're not going to have a view, but, it's a seamless experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2018 by ., Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review! We are glad you had a great stay. Have a great day and we hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Jodi Chambers - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2018
The over all stay was good. Breakfast was relatively plain but satisfactory. The room was clean a little small good enough for 2 adults.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2018 by Assistant Manager, Tina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, we truly appreciate your feedback.. Best wishes to you and yours. Kind Regards, Assistant Manager, Tina
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west chicago, il

Nice place to sleep

Posted Feb 21, 2018
The rooms have been updated, and are clean. A bit of a Smokey smell in the room. Sufficient breakfast and vending machines. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2018 by Assistant Manager, Tina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the fantastic review, we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards, Assistant Manager, Tina
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be better..

Posted Feb 16, 2018
We stayed here because of good reviews. We stayed in the king suite and it was horrible. They should spend a little more on comfort. We would've been better off sleeping on the floor. There was also pizza sauce all over the brochures in room. They do serve great coffee though and have a friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2018 by Assistant Manager, Tina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. we appreciate your input. I truly apologize that your stay was not up to our normal standards and I will be looking into that further. We hope you give us another chance at giving you a highly satisfactory stay. Kind Regards, Assistant Manager, Tina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Excellent value

Posted Jan 30, 2018
I had a very pleasant stay here with my girlfriend. Our room was quiet and comfortable, and we enjoyed the hot tub amd sauna. Though the following things didn’t bother us, the room was quite small and the breakfast was a typical cold continental breakfast. Overall a great value for the low price. I will probably stay here again on my next trip to Duluth
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2018 by Assistant Manager, Tina, Hotel Management
Dear Ben, Thank you for the great review, we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best wishes to you and yours. Kind Regards, Assistant Manager, Tina
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great price, friendly staff.

Posted Jan 22, 2018 on Hotels
Service was great! Very friendly staff. There were some stains on our comforter, which I understand can happen, we just didn't use it. That was my only "complaint."
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2018 by Assistant Manager, Tina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, we love to hear feedback from all of our guest. We are very pleased to hear that you you did enjoy your stay. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Duluth. Best wishes to you and yours. Kind Regards, Assistant Manger, Tina