Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Clean and extremely friendly

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Staff
Location: Sault is small so even though it wasn't by the tourist attractions you were only a couple minutes away
The experience overall was good. When we were leaving breakfast 10 minutes before it was over they were restocking. Not the iuseless leftover she for last minute guests
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Wing, MN

Convenient to many Duluth attractions

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Location and easy access to I35.
Cons: Breakfast was ok. Actually better than what I expected. But would have liked more of a selection of muffins and fruit.
I was pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel was. According to the map, it is located in an industrial park with no amenities close by. Instead we find a Perkins right across the parking lot for a late night dinner. Rooms were recently updated and very nice. Loved the environmentally friendly toilets! Staff was helpful and looked up places we asked about - even printed directions! Certainly will consider it on my next visit to Duluth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Nice hotel close to Wade Stadium

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Wanted a hotel close to Wade Stadium to catch a Duluth Huskies baseball game. Only problem was a noisy AC unit that was corrected on the second night. WIFI was a bit slow but not a great nuisance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Cons: Have their access box fixed or upgrade it.
The hotel was nice and clean. However, the access card didn't work for entering the hotel or my room. I had to always go through the front entrance to go up to my room to find out that my access keys doesn't work for my room either. I stayed there for two nights. Every time I left and came back I had to go back down to the front desk to have my card reactivated again to get in. It was extremely frustrating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wii weak

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Quite
Cons: More room needed for breakfast area , more variety,
Great experience will be back Very clean and affordable,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South St. Paul, MN

Posted Jun 26, 2017
We were in town for a family wedding and stayed at this facility. They were kind enough to find a room for us to check in a bit early for list minute freshen up before the wedding. The staff was kind, the beds comfortable and the continental breakfast a pleasant surprise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Jodi , Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Please don't wait til the next wedding to come to Duluth. We will give you a long list of fun things to do! Summer or Winter Duluth is the city and we are the place to stay. Kind Regards, Jodi Chambers - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Nice hotel but a little expensive for a super 8. Front desk clerk very polite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Jodi, Hotel Management
We are glad you were able to stay with us here at the Super 8. I agree, Duluth Motels get a bit expensive at times although we have some of the best rates in town. We do have a points program that can get you a really reduced rate with just 3000 points! The next time you stay book with us and we can get you signed up for the Wyndham Rewards program! Kind Regards, Jodi Chambers - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Enough

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Good stopping point for BWCA trip. Clean, not fancy. Poor breakfast but Perkin's restaurant across the parking lot. Remodeling. Price was right
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Jodi, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us during your last trip through Duluth. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay with us again soon! Kind Regards, Jodi Chambers General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iron Mountain, MI

Great place for air show weekend

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Nice staff, clean, easy access, good restaurant in the parking lot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Remer MN

Here for hospital stay. I am handicapped.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Clean and quite
Cons: nothing
Location: Good.
I was put on the second floor, had time making it up stairs to second floor.