Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
We enjoyed the hotel. The location was near the shoreline on the lake and the hotel staff was very helpful in pointing out some interesting landmarks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy to get to when coming into town

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The front desk was very helpful & friendly. The room was fine & quiet area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lac du Bonnet, Mb

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location was easy to get to and a Perkins rest. was across the parking lot
Cons: For the Price the place could be cleaned up quite a bit
Got checked in went to the room and found it to be really poorly cleaned. Had to get the desk staff to wash the shower, change the top covers on both beds as they were filthy. Upon going to bed the sheets were found to be clean but stained as well. Not impressed based on the per night rate of 160.00 US
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northlake IL

Good place to lay your head

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Stayed here while doing the Lake Superior circle tour. Restaurant across the parking lot
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia missrepresented Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Friendly Staff
Cons: Hotel needs upgradeing
Great Staff Expedia charged way more than other hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Cool Room Hot Day

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The room was clean, comfortable and also affordable.
Cons: I thought everything was good.
Location: Well I went to the Kiss show and Superior Meats in Wisconsin.
If was a very hot day but the air conditioning was nice. Stayed for the Kiss Freedom To Rock tour, it was a good time overall and I would do again for sure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Value, good location.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The Hotel is a little older but, has had updating. Its a grat value and close to highway and downtown events.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel needs update.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
A nice hotel that needs an update. Carpet is old and stained. It was very quiet. Lobby is small. The staff are excellent and very friendly and helpful. So many of these hotels need some remodeling and updates.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston,TX

Nice motel

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Location could have been better don't want to xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
4 out of 5
by john from Rosemount

Summer retreat

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was great,all paperwork was ready for sinatures. I had forgot about their resident sea gull named Steven Seagull,one very smart bird. Breakfast crew worked very hard to keep tables clean and well stocked.