Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, serviceable motel.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: The price and location.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Right in downtown Duluth.
We just sleep and shower so didn't need much. This was a clean and decent motel and a good price for Duluth! The staff was nice and friendly. Very polite. The bed was comfortable but small. The room was clean as expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by clindgren, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We thank you for staying with us. We really hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Clean rooms, if your neighbors are loud you can hear them but good experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by CLindgren General Manager, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for staying with us and posting your review. We strive for guest satisfaction and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will stay with us in the future again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Last Minute - All places were sold out

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: location location location
Cons: We got there Friday and by Sat morning there were ants all over the inner wall floor. Of course that is where my stuff - ants all over
Location: The Flame, Food court, bars, eatery, coffee all in walking distance.
The location is perfect to get to wherever you're wanting to go. There is only two floors to this hotel. We were located on the bottom floor Room 116.The bathroom floor was very cold and by the front door you could feel the cold coming in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by CLindgren General Manager, Hotel Management
Ann we would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review. We would also like to thank you for staying with us. We greatly appreciate this. I would like to apologize for the little visitors that were in your room. We did have pest control come in and take care of the issue. We hope you will give us another try in the future. Thank you so much.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia Review

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The worst part of the stay had to do with Expedia as our booking wasn't shown by the hotel when we arrived and they were full one night. After showing our confirmation they did allow us to stay but it was not a good first experience. which was more than likely an Expedia issue. To make matters worse - our first room they gave us had a bed that was not made and looked like it was recently slept in. Once we got our second room - our keys shut off after the first day when coming back to our room with full hands which we had to drop and go get the keys re activated. Overall the room was fine but multiple issues made our stay much worse than it could have been.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by CLindgren General Manager , Hotel Management
First we would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are truly sorry you were not happy with your stay with us. We take great pride in guest satisfaction and we are not happy when we fall short. We hope that someday you will give us another chance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room for the price!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
I had read some reviews that made me skeptical so I rented here with some hesitation. However, I was pleasantly surprised! The room was much cleaner/more updated than I expected. Modern decor, flat screen tv, no issues with the heat or noise from the outside/other rooms, and the bedding was clean. My only issue was the bathroom, which looked like it would benefit from a deeper cleaning and not just a surface wipe-down. Otherwise, a great place to stay for the price and proximity to downtown!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Clindgren General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post your review, We greatly appreciate it. We are glad you gave us the chance and decided to stay with us and hope you will stay with us again in the future. Thank you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Hotel was overbooked, so I had no where to stay!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Overbooked, didn't honor my reservation. I booked this room months ago.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Convenient to all that we wanted to do.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The price was right.
Cons: Quarters were a bit cramped
Location: We visited Bentlyville and the Congdon Mansion
We arrived on a Friday night, checked into the motel and then dressed warmly to visit Bentlyville. The weather was perfect (although a little snow would have made the lights even more magical). Upon returning to the motel, it was bedtime and even though the room was warm enough, it didn't seem like we had enough blankets to keep us warm. One sheet, a thin blanket and very light spread was all that we had. The continental breakfast was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by CLindgren General Manager, Hotel Management
Maxine I am so glad you enjoyed your stay here in Duluth. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to post your review. Bentleyville is truly beautiful and I agree snow would make it even more magical. And Congdon Mansion is truly beautifull also this time of year. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Bed was not comfy..really small and not enough room. Bathroom was a little dirty and very small..tv didn't have a working remote. And was in a very bad location..very noisy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Too expensive!

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The Motel room cost $93.00. The bed was old and the blankets were wrinkled. The tub didn't have a plug for the drain so I had to use a wash cloth. The water would only get warm. I heard sirens all night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

This hotel is like a comfort 8, cheap hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016
I thought it was way to expensive for what you got, the heat was so noisy we had to turn it off. Bed was fine, there were no bedbugs but we were concerned. It was clean just crowded .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2016 by Clindgren General Manager, Hotel Management
Marvin we are sorry we were not able to provide you with a great experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback on the hotel. Thank you for staying with us.