Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Baymont, Norcorss

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: leaving
Cons: Tear it down, start over and train the staff
Location: good location and that is it.
Hotel is a dump, checked in very late and rude front desk. Entire facility and grounds are in poor shape, Rate is cheap and the hotel is still not worth staying. Actually, not sure this place is safe. Was last resort as only place with a room and I know why.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

DECENT PLACE TO STAY

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Hotel was ok. Halls smelt a little musty. Breakfast was nice but I would have liked bacon, scrambled eggs, and sausage links and hot chocolate too. Hotel was clean overall and so was my room. I just wish the rooms were more modernized with nice colors and décor and flooring. The traffic noise from I85 wasn't pleasing, but once I got to sleep it didn't bother me at all. Better place out of the other 3 I have stayed in in Norcross so far.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
wallpaper peeling off wall . some roo.s have had pets .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Na......

Posted Oct 23, 2017
11am check out time. Understand it. But Not 11:09am call and ask for out or 50USD dollar extra charge. Feel very un-comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Bugs in the rooms.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
There was bed bugs and ticks throughout the room all over the bed and living areas. I asked for a refund an was told I would have to speak to a manager. But no manager was on duty at the time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Horrible bad service and rooms in poor condition key cards didn't work rooms were dirty and the breakfast was very mediocre. Elevators were on unsafe
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenwood, DE

Ugh!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Sheets were not changed, they simply turned them inside out and remade the bed after we took them off and threw on the floor...just nasty! Very minimal complimentary breakfast selection that was not kept stocked. Dogs were running throughout the hotel, unleashed. Laundry staff walked throughout with slippers, flip flops and hoodies.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from norcross ga

Posted Oct 6, 2017
The room had a bad smell, there was bugs crawling out from pillow. Pillow has bad smell. Bed makes squeaky noise when youre miving around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is now a LaQuinta...

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Cons: Update the name
Need to change the name to LaQuinta! So the hotel would be easier to locate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Budapest

Nice place to stay, excellent and pro service

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Highly recommended place to stay. I think it has the best value price ratio in Atlanta. Rooms are comfy and well kept. The service we have received was more than professional. We stayed during hurricane Irma so the hotel was on full but the staff were very professional and handled the situation very well, also didn't wanted to make any extra profit on the situation. The breakfast is very satisfying and the wifi access was also good. Thanks for everything!