Ratings based on 2,936 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place independent of price

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Location, price, accommodations.
Cons: Some cracks in the parking lot.
Location: Easy access to I85.
This would be a great place for twice the price. The staff there has always been readily available with a 5 star attitude, something rare these days.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne

OK for those who this is all they can afford.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Adequate lighting in room.
Cons: Replace all bedding materials, towels, sheets and wash cloths.
Location: OK
Pros: room was clean; plenty of lighting unlike you see at most hotels these days where they lights are so dim you can barely see all in the name of going "green". TV with basic channels. Cons: shower early in the morning before everyone else otherwise, the water is not as hot. The bedding, the sheets, washcloths and hand towels were clean but all appear worn and old. I got a half ironing board which was basically good for nothing. The furniture was old and had stains too. Overall: This hotel is OK for people that this is all they can afford. I reserved a king bed with a "deluxe" room and I had great expectations but I was disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Very Nasty Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Bugs were everywhere literally! Sheets were dirty. Will NEVERRRR stay here again!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by Helen , Hotel Management
Dear guest we apologize for your experience with our property and only wish we had known about the issues with your stay while you were here. We haven't had anyone come in with these issues and we're not quite sure which room you were in as we cannot find a name match. Thank you for letting us know. We'll be working hard to find out what went wrong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Smooth check-in. Quiet quarters! Would certainly stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by Helen, Hotel Management
Thank you very much! Glad it was a smooth stay for you, hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Good for business or pleasure

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Location and internet service.
Cons: Parking lot pot-holes.
Location: Easy access to I-85, many restaurants close.
Easy check-in, good internet service, clean rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by Helen , Hotel Management
Thank you very much- glad you had a pleasant stay and hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mpls, Mn

The motel was conveniently located to my meeting.

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Close to eating establishments.
Cons: Pool had no sitting chairs available
Great price and very clean and comfortable. Motel staff was pleasant and at front desk when needed. The maid did an excellent job of maintaining my room. The location was close to major highways and the airport was easy to get to from my motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by Helen, Hotel Management
Thank you very much. Our pool is actually closed for the season (closes Labor Day) which is why we had no chairs out. Come visit us in the summer! We'll have our chairs out :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great Crash Spot

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Great crash spot for a road trip. Really big TVs with awesome reception. Nice place to chill out and relax while watching your favorite shows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by Helen, Hotel Management
Thanks! Glad you had a good time with us! Hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Older but clean and decent updates

Posted Sep 22, 2017
We stayed in a standard king size bed room. The room Was very clean and had new carpet, and a 50 inch tv. The bed was older and firm, and the furniture was a little dated, but it was very nice and CLEAN. I don't care if it has an older dresser or that it wasn't total update and brand new. It was clean safe and quiet. No complaints at all, and we will stay there again for sure next time we are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spartanburg

Great value of a 4 star at hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Was great stay . Quiet even though near major road,,,
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Helen, Hotel Management
Thank you so much. Glad you had a good stay we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norcross,GA

Posted Sep 13, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay at the Brick Lodge. It was very relaxing and peaceful. I will definitely reserve another room in the near future. Thank you all for the great customer service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Helen, Hotel Management
Thank you so much, Jes. We look forward to your next visit!