Ratings based on 797 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ALABAMA

BEING RENOVATED BUT VERY NICE. GOOD BREAKFAST.

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Location: GOOD LOCATION FOR OUR ACTIVITIES.
VERY GOOD. THE STAFF AND MANAGER ARE FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gwinett stay

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: comfortable and convenient
Cons: modernizing
Location: good location for my visit
The hotel is comfortable but definitely shows age and use. Signs around for upgrading taking place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
My Room was Dirty, the Couch had white stains on the cushions and the Bathroom and bathtub were dirty and rusted too! I paid to much to stay here when it wasn't worth my money. I was very disappointed but no other hotels seemed to have availability for the night in particular. Not to mention I had already paid more than the room was worth with taxes. I want my money back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Nice clean room. Traveling for work. Close to restaurants. No problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CHARLESTON SC

We will be back

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Nice quite, warm, good food
Cons: Shower head was not the quality we expected,
Location: outstanding location for shopping in the area
overall outstanding stay, some minor problems that the staff handled very quickly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Great location is the only perk

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel is old. Needs to be renovated. Food area way too small
Hotel very old. Food area is too small. Hotel staff very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Covington, Ga

Demetrius & Gina---Excellent Customer Service!!!

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: The staff was great..excellent customer service! The location is also very good. Anything you're looking for is nearby....dining, entertainment, etc.
Cons: The room...it's a bit outdated. The furniture, TV & appliances are old, the bed is too soft, the tub is stained...everything worked fine;----just old.
Location: The location is great! Safe area, close to the highway-movie theater, farmers & supermarket, restaurants, gas stations, shopping mall; all are nearby.
The hotel was a little older than what I expected. Everything in the room was a bit dated, but if you're not expecting 5 star at the price you paid then it's still an ok stay! And if Customer Service is BIG for you, then Demetrius and Gina will make the difference. They both gave excellent customer service which stands out better to me. Demetrius was on the front desk & he made me feel very welcome and comfortable. He handled my check-in & check-out and both were quick and easy. Gina prepared a full hot breakfast(waffes,eggs,bacon,fruit,yogurt,etc) and she did a wonderful job. The food was hot, fresh and plentiful! She was always pleasant and helpful. I will return to this hotel strictly based on the level of customer service I received from Demetrius and Gina! Thank you both for making my visit so pleasant!!
2 out of 5
by Melissa

unhappy customer

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
I had to change The first room because the bath tub and toliet seat was peeling and crack The second room had a smell to it and i had to kill a roach.The clerk was very polite
5 out of 5
by Olga

I will stay there again.

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
I will stay there again. Everything was good - the room, the breakfast, the service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Good hotel close to highways

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: The welcome attitudes from the staff, the cleanliness of the hotel, and the food.
Cons: Making sure all machinery are operating correctly ie: ice makers on both floors.
Location: The location area is great for shopping and experience different kinds of foods.
Very pleased in general, the location is good, the rooms are nice and clean with comfortable beds. The staff is nice and easy access to different foods and shopping area. The only draw back was the ice machines on both floors just stop working. Otherwise I would definitely recommend to others.