Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Nice clean and peaceful .. very friendly staff...
2 out of 5
by Craig

Smoke smell and overpriced

Posted Dec 14, 2017 on Hotels
Checked in around 9:30pm, after being on the road all day. Staff at check-in were courteous and lobby was clean, so thought everything would be ok. As I exited the elevator on my floor the smell of smoke hit me, it was a very strong smell. Thought the room might be better, but not so. The air is more of a central style HVAC, so it was moving all the smoke throughout the floor. Had to force the air off to include fan as the smokey air was being circulated throughout the room. The smell was very strong and not sure if the smoke was created by cigarette smoke or some “other type” of smoke. Staff was apologetic the next morning and stated that I could have changed rooms, but at that time of night who wants the hassle to move bags again to another room. Overall room was ok, needs some attention. They hotel is defintely overpriced, should be in the $80 price range even if they are suites. Just glad it was a free night I used ir would have requested my money back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide such a detailed review of your stay. It is rewarding to know that you were delighted with the cleanliness of the lobby and the service you received from our front desk staff. On the other hand, we are sorry to hear about the smokey hallway and the condition of your room including the air conditioning unit at that time. We are concerned about the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is greatly appreciated as it assists us in our continuous goal of improving our services. We hope that you will reconsider staying with us and provide us with a chance in the future to give you the stay that you deserve.
4 out of 5
by Hanh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sc

No Complaints

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Check in was a breeze. Room matched pictures online. Happy customer!
4 out of 5
by Cynthia

Best for the area

Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
The guy at the front desk when I checked in (I think his name was Jim) was so friendly and accommodating, let me know when breakfast would be and the best way to get to my room. They had cookies there for you as well. I’ve stayed at this same chain before and I think I was expecting the same experience. The interior is very nice and homey. The room was comfortable, had everything I needed. When you looked closer you could see little things like dirty worn carpet and peeling wallpaper. But truly, for this area, which is a little sketchy, I think this is probably your best bet. I felt safe and was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
Dated accommodations, needs some TLC and the bathroom smelled like cigarette smoke. Furniture falling apart in the room. Noisy and broken mini fridge. I am sure it was a nice hotel once, but really needs work. Staff was professional and courteous.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay here. The kids liked it and were very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was pretty good. I like that you make your own waffles so they're hit and fresh. The hotel was clean and smelled good. Minor repairs were needed, but no big deal (wallpaper held on by pushpins).
3 out of 5
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The desk clerk was helpful and friendly, and the breakfast was excellent. For the money, the hotel was a good choice.
3 out of 5
by Annie

Ok Stay

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was ok..not because of the hotel but mainly because I'm a light sleeper and we had a room on the road side which was horrible traffic throughout the night. The room was clean; however, the sink area had not been thoroughly cleaned as it had pizza sauce still on it from the previous guest. Still the hotel was great. I would stay again but request a room on the opposite side.