Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
I wouldn't call coffee and snack bar as "breakfast included". This is probably the only hotel with no room service. To exchange towels, you have to go to front desk. Terrible experience. Will never stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It was disheartening to read that we did not live up to our usual standards, and we're truly sorry your stay was less than satisfactory. We are taking appropriate steps to ensure future guests do not encounter the same issues. We hope you will accept our apologies and consider giving us another chance to show you the outstanding service that we typically provide. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable

Posted Aug 24, 2017
I loved the room and price. Staff was ok. I have never been to a hotel that does not provide towels nor soap. That's ridiculous. At least they should let you know that when you check in or even before booking. You travel far away, you should at least be able to take a shower
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing us. Although we're happy you found us to be at a good value, we're sorry to know you had a discomfort due to towels and toiletries not available in your room after you checked in the room. Please know, our toiletries are kept at the front desk and are available on request, since most of our long term staying guests prefer to use their own. I apologize again for not being able to communicate to you about the same during check-in. We value your business and hope you will visit us again so that we can serve you better. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Breakfast was good and full of choices. Very useful computer area. Friendly staff. Homely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Linda, thank you for the wonderful comments about your stay at Extended Stay America. We are happy you liked our comfortable hotel, friendly and accommodating team, as well as the ease and variety of our grab-and-go breakfast. Your feedback is appreciated, and we hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Attitudes

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel staff not knowledgeable or helpful. They allow people to park their cars anywhere and block others in. There are never luggage carts around. Pool dirty. Day two removed coverings to straighten bed mattress cover had urine stains, with dryer sheets laid on top, went to complain, no one really cared. Asked for clean sheets, they didn't have any, so I had to wait for them to wash some, always had to wait for clean towels. SAD
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry you had a substandard experience. Our team strives to make sure each guest has a pleasant stay, so I apologize we did not deliver. Thank you for pointing this out, as it will help us improve. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to provide you with the hospitality you anticipated during this trip and which you have come to expect from our brand. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Fl

Not a true extended stay.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: the hotel staff was nice and tried to help out
Cons: the cleaning of the rooms and the parking lot was too small for the size of the hotel.
Location: There is a small and many shops and food places. The hotel provides a map of things nearby.
Having stayed at many of the extended hotels. This one did not have pots/pans or utensils in the room, the pull out bed mattress was wet. There was no extra pillows or sheets, the key cards stop working during the middle of our stay,and had to be reset multiple times. the 5th floor smelled muggy or as if there were pets all over the place. The elevator jerked up as if I was on a ride at six flags. Lastly, the parking lot is too small, we got back at 10 pm and all of the spaces were occupied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are disheartened to read your review. Please accept our sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. I will personally address these issues with the appropriate teams to ensure happy guests is our number one priority. I truly regret the inconvenience caused and please consider us again so that we can restore your faith in our hotel and provide you with the hospitality you and your family should always expect from us. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Low end hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The elevator inspection is 6 months old and shakes like crazy. No pans or toaster or dish dry shelf. The front desk staff has to do dishes and wash towels . So if need towels have to call ahead and gen bring yours down then the go fold new ones. Place is waaayyy under staffed. Front desk call is nice. But I paid for early check in on the site then she had me pay another $25 at check in. If looking for a $70 hotel I guess u get what you pay for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Jay, I apologize for the disappointing stay you had with us. We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered while you were here. We would like to inform you that as per our brand standards and to ensure, cleanliness kitchenware and towels are available at the front desk rather than leaving them in the room, and our team gladly delivers them upon request. Your concerns regarding the elevators will be shared with my engineering team to take corrective actions immediately. I truly hope this unfortunate situation will not prevent you from staying with us again. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by Mayra

Dirty hotel room room

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel room was so dirty and when I asked the front desk to clean it they said they were too busy to clean it and that they could come the following day . I received the room in bad condition. The hotel said they offered continental breakfast but they never buy anything out to eat . Bad experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Mayra, Thank you for being our guest and providing your feedback. Please accept our apologies for the "unkempt" condition of your suite which you reported in your review. Your comments will be shared with our team so we can identify the breakdown and address these issues immediately. We take great pride in the service, cleanliness and maintenance of our hotel, and we hope this isolated incident will not keep you from returning to enjoy a great experience next time. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Facility and Service Unacceptable

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
1. The facility seemed to be very short staffed 2. Although room was ready, we were missing tools and for an extended stay facility, dishes should be clean and in the room. Had to go to front desk for dishes to cook with. 3. Although front desk allowed us to fill out paperwork and give credit card, they did not service us ahead of others still wait checking in. 4. Neighbors across the hall cooked horrible smelling food which made the entire floor smell. Not good for those with sensitive noses.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept our sincerest apologies for not living up to our typical standards. Although we make every effort to be perfect, sometimes we fall short. Kindly be informed, to ensure cleanliness of kitchenware upon check-in, brand standards require us to make these items available at the front desk rather than leaving them in the suites. We are truly sorry if you were not communicated properly about this. We deeply regret the inconvenience caused, and please consider choosing us again so we can serve you better. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by Mayra

Horrible stay and dirty!!!!

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
The are was great however the hotel room was disgusting , they don't clean the rooms. I still have yet to see a cleaning person there. The continental breakfast is a lie by7:00 am there is nothing left not even coffee they should not even advertise that they offer continental breakfast because it's a lie. I'm so disappointed in this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Mayra, Thank you for your stay with us and for providing your feedback. We apologize our hotel and amenities were not to your expectations. Our hotel is designed for guests staying a week or more at a time, who prefer a home-like living experience. So we certainly understand why you may have found our amenities a bit different than traditional hotels. Regardless of the length of stay, our goal is to provide a clean, comfortable and well maintained hotel with a friendly staff at a good value. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back soon!   Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by Tyrone

Horrible stay at the end

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
I had to call the front desk on more than one occasion first about the guest above us being way to loud and the second was concerning them putting in a ac unit while we were still staying in the room. They did not offer to move us to a different room or comp us an extra night. Plus my kids were in the room sleep when they came in. We were not notified by hotel staff such renovations were going to take place
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Tyrone, it was disappointing to read your comments concerning your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies, as we never mean to disappoint our guests in any way, and we definitely failed in this attempt. All your concerns will be shared with the respective teams in an effort to improve our service and facilities. We hope you will consider a future stay as we would welcome the opportunity to regain your trust. Sincerely, General Manager