Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average place for short stay

Posted Oct 28, 2017
First night I was asked to pay for the rest of the remaining 4 days before checking in.( Had already paid for 1 night by card). I had cash but the lady at the front said she didn't have change, I offered to leave change till next morning but she refused, insisting on card payment. I was coming from abroad and sometimes visa doesn't work initially. I had to call the booking company to talk to her. It wasn't a great experience checking in after a long flight. The rest of the staff were ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay. We are pleased you had an overall nice stay. However, we are sorry for the issues you had at the time of billing and regret the inconvenience it caused. I hope this unfortunate situation will not prevent you from staying with us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morrisville

Hotel in a good area of everything

Posted Oct 10, 2017
I order a roll out bed which I never received.., Hotel stated they did not have any... I requested when I booked trip
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are sorry we did not live up to your expectations and for letting you down. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with the excellent service you should always expect from us. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Hotels

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Had to switch rooms because first one smelled of smoke. 2nd room had debris left on the floors, White debris, black chunks, black chunks stuck to bathroom sink, and someone's hair in the bathtub and floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
We are sorry we failed to provide you the clean and comfortable room that you deserved. What you encountered does not meet our standards either. We take the cleanliness of our suites very seriously, and steps are already underway to ensure this does not happen again. We can absolutely do better and hope you will give us the opportunity in the future to prove that to you. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Tametrice

Comfort

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay.The staff was great, however,I wasn't to find if lication,I prefer Roswell ,Dunwoody or Alpharetta area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Tametrice, thank you for sharing your experience at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Peachtree Corners. We are glad to read you had a great time here and were impressed with the service provided by our courteous associates. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by carl

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Carl, thank you for staying at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Peachtree Corners. It's great to see you were pleased with most aspects of our hotel and had a comfortable time with us. We hope to be of your service again whenever you are are planning to visit this area. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by Migdalia

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Migdalia, thank you for choosing our hotel. Our goal is to provide a great experience for our guests with clean & comfortable suites and excellent service, but I'm sorry to know this was not your experience. I hope you will give us another opportunity to have you as our guest so that we can make it up to you. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by Paresh

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Paresh, thanks for reviewing our hotel. We want all of our guests to enjoy their stay, so we are sorry if any inconveniences were experienced while you were here. We hope you give us another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Miguel

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Miguel, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Peachtree Corners. We appreciate your wonderful rating and hope we will continue to be your hotel of choice when your plans bring you back to our area. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Bob from Ext Stay Jimmy Carter blvd

Another comfortable stay

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice. guest services were very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Bob, thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review of Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Peachtree Corners. It’s our pleasure knowing you had an excellent stay and that our hospitality met and exceeded your expectations. We are delighted you included us in your travel plans and hope you will do so again. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Therisa

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Therisa, many thanks for taking the time to post your online review. It’s a pleasure knowing you enjoyed being with us. On behalf of everyone here at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Peachtree Corners we invite you to visit us again! Sincerely, General Manager