Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Excellent hotel. Good places to eat and stores around. The downtown of Atlanta is 20 min away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear PQ, thanks for the awesome feedback. We are delighted to know all went great during your stay and that our location was perfect for your needs. It was a pleasure serving you at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Gwinnett Place, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Marcia Brandon, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus ga

Worst hotel ever

Posted Aug 18, 2017
I ended up have to cancel my reservation last minute. When I called the day before the reservation the person told me that I had to cancel with a manager that I would have to call back. I had a family emergency and didn't really have the time to call back so when crisis was over I did call and they told me that I had to speak with Expedia because they had an issue where other guests had called previously canceled and wanted a refund. I never even stayed at the hotel they charged me and told me that I had 48hrs to cancel the reservation but little do they know that I tried to cancel before with them and they kept telling me I had to speak with a mandager. So I call Expedia who then proceeds to tell me that the hotel refuses to refund the money because I didn't show up....even though the day before my reservation I called and tried to cancel?! Needless to say I will never go through Expedia and I will never stay at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Katelyn, We apologize for the predicament with your reservation and realize you must be frustrated. Reservations made through Expedia must be canceled by them. We recommend that you contact them directly for assistance. Sincerely, Marcia Brandon General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No extra linens

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly. However, we had a room with a king bed and pull out sofa. There were no linens in the room for the pull out and when I finally got someone to bring them to us, they had nothing but two fitted sheets. I purposely booked this room so that we could comfortably sleep 4 people, and it didn't turn out that way. I was very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for the feedback. Please accept our apologies that our staff was not able to fulfill your request accurately.This is not the standard we are known for and we have shared your comments with them. They are dedicated to paying closer attention to detail moving forward. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to see you soon for a much more pleasant experience. Sincerely, Marcia Brandon General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Last minute unapproved cancellation by hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Orbitz
I booked and paid for this room weeks in advance. I was guaranteed a late arrival. I received a call hours before we were due to check in stating that the hotel would no longer be able to accommodate us. Orbitz told me that the reservation "had been cancelled in the Marriott system". I do not understand how a room I booked, paid for in full, and was guaranteed was cancelled without my knowledge or approval. My family was due to arrive in hours and now had no hotel room. Orbitz was able to make a reservation for us across the street at the Sonesta. The Sonesta was a great hotel and nicer than the Fairfield, but it was extremely stressful trying to find a room at such short notice. I would warn others to book at the Fairfield with caution, as you may find yourself without a room too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, please accept our apologies for the issues you experienced with your reservation. It is never our intention to disappoint or inconvenience a guest and so sorry for your experience. We are happy the booking agent was able to find you other arrangements on such short notice. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you on a future trip to the area. Sincerely, Marcia Brandon General Manager
4 out of 5
by Sofija

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Sofija, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Gwinnett Place and for giving us a terrific score. We truly appreciate your business and are delighted that your visit here was a good one. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Marcia Brandon, General Manager
3 out of 5
by Ruthie

Inefficient

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Stood in line while one receptionist carried on a conversation about baseball with someone who had already checked in. Couldn't find my reservation. Finally said it was because I booked with hotels.com. Stood in line for my bill upon leaving but was told they could not issue. I need to submit for expense report. Makes me not want to book with Hotels.Com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Hi Ruthie, Thank you for reviewing your stay and for letting us know we have room for improvement. Our associates receive thorough training, but sometimes we do make mistakes. Our goal is to "get it right" every time and we will step up our efforts to make this happen. We encourage you to try us again the next time you visit Atlanta. We are confident you will enjoy a better stay. Sincerely, Marcia Brandon General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for the fantastic rating. It was our pleasure accommodating you at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Gwinnett Place. We are happy you had a great stay. Please come and see us again! Sincerely, Marcia Brandon, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Eric

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful rating with fellow travelers online. Thank you for choosing us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Gwinnett Place. Sincerely, Marcia Brandon, General Manager
4 out of 5
by ashley

Overall good for the price

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice man at check in. He remembered our name when we walked back down to go eat and was very friendly. No complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Ashley, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Gwinnett Place. We're happy to know you had a wonderful time and you were satisfied with the service provided by one of our staff. I will share you compliments with him. We would love to welcome you back again in the future. Sincerely, Marcia Brandon, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfulfilled Promises

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms that I booked online and verified with the hotel did not align on the day of check in. I was very specific with my requests, told the reason of my stay, and still did not receive what I requested. I was very disappointed with the poor communication between hotel.com's and Fairfield Inn's partnership in regards to my requested style of rooms. Overall, the receptionist handled the problem very professionally which made up for the room confusion. I chose to stay only because my party was arriving within the hour but if I had more time to cancel I would have. It will take a lot of convincing before I book through hotel.com or visit Fairfield Inn again. It is truly unfortunate because my family and I do a lot of traveling.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out of your day to share your experience. We regret that the room you requested was unavailable, and we are sorry for the frustration this undoubtedly caused. We know apologies will not make up for the inconvenience, but we truly are sorry. We appreciate your feedback as this grants us the opportunity to continually improve upon our services. I truly hope you will give us another chance to prove that we are committed to providing outstanding accommodations and service. Sincerely, Marcia Brandon General Manager