Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Nice hotel, friendly staff & conveniently located.

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Enjoyed our 2 night stay. We were close to Sugarloaf Mall & Infinite Energy Center for Nutcracker.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Tracy Johnson - GM, Hotel Management
Dear Jerry Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are glad you found our location to be convenient. Hope you enjoyed the Nutcracker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
The hotel was in great condition we had a great time and the staff was very accommodating
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Tracy Johnson - GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We appreciate your kind review. We are happy to hear you had a nice stay and our staff took care of your needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia,SC

Outdated hotel room

Posted Nov 30, 2017
There is no fan in the bathroom and the refrigerator wasn't working properly. Indoor swimming pool wasn't working either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Tracy Johnson, General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Kim, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We will utilize your comments in order to improve upon our guest experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Front desk staff was very helpful. The breakfast was a disappointment. There was a small selection and most items were not refilled in a timely manner. When we asked the manager if some more items would be placed out, he walked off with no response.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Tracy Johnson, General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Tanesha, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We will pass along your comments to our Restaurant Staff in order to improve upon our guest experience, but are glad to hear that our Front Desk Staff was helpful during your stay with us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleaning staff helped themselves to the fridge con

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Check in staff was very hospitable, as was the breakfast staff. We'd come for a conference and check out wasn't until noon the next day, so we dropped out things the the car in the morning, left some lunch in the room, and left. When I came back to get our fridge stuff and check out, it had been half eaten! When I went to the front desk to ask the clerk (after waiting for an extraordinary amout of time, she seemed like she didn't believe me, never apologized or anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Tracy Johnson, General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Guest, We are glad our Front Desk and Restaurant staff were hospitable. We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review about our property.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Not as described

Posted Oct 18, 2017
I booked this hotel for 4 nights and just because it clearly stated on Expedia website that this hotel has rooms for either double queens or double kings size bed. I specifically noted on my booking note that I want double kings size bed but when I get there the hotel didn’t even have either double queen or double king as it was Described on Expedia website. I have party of 4 and end up with double full size bed which is very tight for 2 people in 1 bed. Firs thing I noticed when walked into the room. Carpet was not throughly vacuum. I can see foods dried laying around floor. 2nd night we stayed there, the housekeeper left us with half roll of toilet paper and four sheets of tissues in the box and two bath towels. I called front desk to bring us more supplies but was told to go get stuffs myself. Everyday we have to asked for extra bath towels and the front desk staff know that we have party of 4 when we checked in. Refrigerator in the room was not working and It wasn’t fixed until our 3rd night stayed. In my opinion, I cannot rate this hotel even 1 star due to my experience and service of hotel staffs. I have been stayed at so many hotels and resorts but never experience this type of service as of yet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Tracy Johnson, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Sue Thank you for your review. We will contact Expedia in regards to your room type concerns. We value our Guest experience and will review your concerns with the appropriate departments.
5 out of 5
by Angie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Keri

Irma Escape

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was great. Pet and kid friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

A pic says a thousand words

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Gerard or Gerald..can't remember his name..has great customer service. It was close to the mall.
Cons: Fresh coat of paint. Steam clean the carpet in the rooms and hallways,. Fix the room doors as they are hard to pull open. Rooms need air freshener
I booked because of the pics and has never stayed at a Holiday Inn before. The front entrance and dining area looks like the pics. The rooms are not decorated as shown. The front entrance sofa is torn. The room furniture is worn. The room smells musty all the time and bath have soap scum that changed color/mildew.
5 out of 5
by Laurie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels