Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Front desk staff was very helpful. The breakfast was a disappointment. There was a small selection and most items were not refilled in a timely manner. When we asked the manager if some more items would be placed out, he walked off with no response.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleaning staff helped themselves to the fridge con

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Check in staff was very hospitable, as was the breakfast staff. We'd come for a conference and check out wasn't until noon the next day, so we dropped out things the the car in the morning, left some lunch in the room, and left. When I came back to get our fridge stuff and check out, it had been half eaten! When I went to the front desk to ask the clerk (after waiting for an extraordinary amout of time, she seemed like she didn't believe me, never apologized or anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Tracy Johnson, General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Guest, We are glad our Front Desk and Restaurant staff were hospitable. We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review about our property.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Not as described

Posted Oct 18, 2017
I booked this hotel for 4 nights and just because it clearly stated on Expedia website that this hotel has rooms for either double queens or double kings size bed. I specifically noted on my booking note that I want double kings size bed but when I get there the hotel didn’t even have either double queen or double king as it was Described on Expedia website. I have party of 4 and end up with double full size bed which is very tight for 2 people in 1 bed. Firs thing I noticed when walked into the room. Carpet was not throughly vacuum. I can see foods dried laying around floor. 2nd night we stayed there, the housekeeper left us with half roll of toilet paper and four sheets of tissues in the box and two bath towels. I called front desk to bring us more supplies but was told to go get stuffs myself. Everyday we have to asked for extra bath towels and the front desk staff know that we have party of 4 when we checked in. Refrigerator in the room was not working and It wasn’t fixed until our 3rd night stayed. In my opinion, I cannot rate this hotel even 1 star due to my experience and service of hotel staffs. I have been stayed at so many hotels and resorts but never experience this type of service as of yet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Tracy Johnson, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Sue Thank you for your review. We will contact Expedia in regards to your room type concerns. We value our Guest experience and will review your concerns with the appropriate departments.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

A pic says a thousand words

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Gerard or Gerald..can't remember his name..has great customer service. It was close to the mall.
Cons: Fresh coat of paint. Steam clean the carpet in the rooms and hallways,. Fix the room doors as they are hard to pull open. Rooms need air freshener
I booked because of the pics and has never stayed at a Holiday Inn before. The front entrance and dining area looks like the pics. The rooms are not decorated as shown. The front entrance sofa is torn. The room furniture is worn. The room smells musty all the time and bath have soap scum that changed color/mildew.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennesse

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Didn't get room I wanted room was clean didn't have a tub
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virgaina

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Clean Rooms, Great Staff, would stay again, would recommend this hotel ro other travelers
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Not safe

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The hotel does not have security surveillance or night security. My car wondow was busted out along with 25 others. The hotel staff could have cared less.
5 out of 5
by Chris

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
In town for a concert. Town was awesome and hotel was great, even had shuttle service to the show. Definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
by Rosa

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Dear Rosa Thank you for reviewing your stay.
5 out of 5
by Turshelia

Love it

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Dear Turshelia We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay and are thrilled you "loved" your stay with us!