Ratings based on 1,601 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, AL

Good Experience

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Our stay was very comfortable. Two double beds with a pull out sofa bed allowed our teenagers to sleep separately. The hotel staff was cheerful and friendly. The room and overall facility was clean and quiet despite a ball team and family reunion who were also there during our stay. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Just an awesome hotel family!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
I've stayed at the Hyatt Place in Norcross dozens of times over the last few years. The staff is always amazing, inviting, and polite. The rooms are spacious, clean, and well serviced. The only reason they don't get 5 full stars is because they have the slowest elevator in Georgia :). However, with only 6 floors, it's better to take the stairs for the exercise. I'll continue to stay at this property every time I visit the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA

The waiting hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: The rooms are big for a complete family
Cons: Have the rooms ready at the time of the reservation
I get there on time for my reservation and the other people on the group and we have to way to long for have ours rooms because they was'nt ready The time in is 3:00 pm and some of my group get the rooms at 5:45 pm. Then the elevator is too slow. I use to like this hotel but know no more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, il

Hotel in nice area, but not impressed

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Area.
Cons: Elevators and cleanliness of rooms
Location: Nice area with lots of shops and restaurants
Hotel was full and only one elevator worked! Checked beds as soon as I got into room and founds hairs and dirt in sheets of both beds. Body hair was all over bathroom floor and there were straight pins all over floor. Clearly the room was not vacuumed. In the morning, there were probably about 100 people trying to get breakfast. The front desk was nowhere in sight when we needed to checkout. Very disappointed because we always stay in Hyatt Place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia,TN

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Room was very spacious, breakfast was ok. Only con not close enough to downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Very relaxing

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Quiet area away from traffic
Cons: All is well
Location: shopping, gasoline, mall near by
I came to relax and l got a lot of rest. sit out side and enjoyed the night air.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Great location! Close to restaurants!!

Posted May 15, 2017
Hyatt Place is in a great location, and it's quiet. The staff is so nice and professional. Stayed one night, and I would definitely come back. Great restaurants close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Nice hotel at a convenient location.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanness, spaciousness, comfortable room, friendly staff.
Cons: Communication between staff member and guest, especially if there's a service time change.
Location: Lots of restaurants and supermarkets, including Target, IHOP, Barnes and Noble, CVS, Ingels, Wendy's, etc... Atalanta is only half hour away.
The hotel was located in the center of a suburban area with shopping and restaurants in walking distance. The hotel itself was nice, clean and comfortable. The staff were nice too. There were only two issues I had experienced. The first was the hotel sign that was blocked by bushes and trees and couldn't be easily spot from the main road. The second issue was the breakfast experience. The times changed during our stay, but we didn't know. We almost missed the breakfast. Some other guests missed the breakfast two. Other than these, I like the hotel and will definitely use Hyatt Place again in the future.
4 out of 5
by nadine

Great trip

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The only issue I had was the same breakfast each day. There was very little variety. So ate somewhere else to break the monotony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: The Forum, TJ Maxx, Target, Dicks Sporting Goods (playing golf on the green in the store :-) ) Tiny Towne for the kids, Variety of restaurants etc.
Stayed at this hotel several times. Great hotel, staff and location. Not to mention the free breakfast, wifi and parking :-) Would definitely suggest staying here. Atlanta is about a half hour away but norcross is also a great city by itself. Also a lot to do. If your visiting Atlanta and looking for a place to stay that's nice, reasonable and away from the crowds Hyatt Norcross is a must!!!!