Ratings based on 1,064 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great hotel. Great value with terrific staff. A real Jen in NW Atlanta. Highly recommend. Getting to it is a little tricky but you won't be disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great place to stay when you want same comfort as your own home. Room, staff & overall hotel was great. Beds were comfortable to sleep on.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front desk needs serious work

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet and convenient
Cons: Front desk staff.
Booked the room through expedia over a week in advance with no issue. Arrived at the hotel at 5pm (check in was 3) and was told our room was not ready and they would have to put us in a queen (booked a King). No big deal, they offered us a $10 discount. We go to our room and it was two single beds. Called the front desk and explained the situation, they then told me they don't have queen beds and there was nothing they could do about it as they were full. I told them that I had booked the room over a week ago and they said that since it was through a third party they could not honor the reservation. Looked up another hotel close by that had the same rate and told them I just wanted a refund and would change hotels. All of a sudden, they said we have some rooms on the 8th floor with a King that we can put you in. None of this would have been a big deal, but the way we were treated was insane. Particularly Daisy at the front counter who wanted to argue with me and tell me I was wrong when all I wanted was for them to honor the reservation. Not only am I writing this review, I will be emailing the hotel manager as well. I have never written a review, but this experience was so enraging I am making sure others know in advance. The hotel itself was very clean and in a great location with a very fair rate. No complaints other than Daisy and the other front desk staff. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere that is excited to have you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Great place to stay. Would recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really it's great place

Posted Jul 14, 2017
I appreciate about all stuff in this hotel and really I like it because it's comfortable and quite room. It's luxury and clean room everything thing is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Great stay. Helpful staff. Will definitely go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Fantastic property highly recommended

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Fantastic hotel with excellent service. Wonderfully comfortable beds. Afternoon hors oeuvres and wine nice location. You will not be disappointed!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too noisy!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
1st night, next room had party until 2am and 2nd day early morning around 5 am., room across people were slamming door for about 30 minutes (2,3 minutes apart).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice try but some issues

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Clean lobby, clean room, good breakfast buffet, good location
Cons: Quit starching those sheets, they were really bad. More comfortable beds. Have security walk the floors. Teach the phone reservation lady some manners
Location: Good Duluth location near shopping, restaurants, Fairground activities, etc
This Sonesta was a nice price at a convenient location in Duluth, GA. The hotel is nice and clean, the room is clean, breakfast was good... but... there was just a series of issues that were not nice. First, nice lady at front desk notified me that because of Expedia reservation I was entitled to free breakfast buffet each morning ($28 value for two). On the first morning I was not there, however, my partner was "denied breakfast", yes, turned away by the wait staff saying our room was not on the list. She was embarrassed. I called and talked to the front desk manager, he was great and got the situation resolved for the next two mornings. Before getting the desk manager, I got ahold of a very rude reservation specialist. She was totally unwilling to help me saying it was expedia's problem and I needed to call them to resolve it. Even after explaining it was a hotel policy, she was not helpful. I had to hang up on her and call asking for the manager. On the second day, the cleaning crew took dirty towels but failed to leave fresh ones, this required a call and room delivery. Both nights there was excessive slamming of doors, I'm talking from 10PM-1AM...it turned out to be teenage basketball teens in the 3-4 rooms next to us...running back and forth letting doors slam. This was extremely annoying. The one other little thing was the beds were uncomfortable pillowtop with highly starched, crunchy sheets. Yuk! So, nice try Sonesta, but too many little issues to give a great review
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Joyce LaMarco, Hotel Management
I am sorry you had a difficult stay and glad the manager was able to assist you. I appreciate your feedback and we will be doing some training with our staff. Once again, thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tybee island

It a good deal and very nice room

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The room was clean and nice But no coffee pot no ice bucket and the floor ice machine did not work if was not for that I would have been a five