Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Decent hotel close to the Infinite Energy Arena

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The hotel was decent and comfortable. It was close to many restaurants, shopping, and the arena.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check-in delayed and overly complicated.

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Facilities adequate. Nothing stood out.
Computer wasn't working, so 10 minutes lost to it. Had to sign/initial five or six times. Was charged $50 (refundable) for "incidentals." There was no prior notification of this fee assessment. Later, when I had a question, the desk attendant was outside for an extended period of time. Never felt welcome. Room was OK.
4 out of 5
by Waldon

Not bad for the price

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
For the price it was what I expected. I set my median at Holiday inn express. The ratings weren't by price, if they were I would have given happy faces on most things.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a smell.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: The staff was apologetic.
Cons: Everything. This hotel need a renovation / deodorization.
Location: Great location near many amenities.
We were planning on staying at this hotel for a period of 3 nights. When we first entered, we were greeted with friendly staff who quickly set us up with our keys and wifi. It was a seamless checkin process. HOWEVER as we proceeded to our room, we quickly became more and more dissatisfied with the accommodations we chose. The hallways smelt of old food, cooking oil, and animal (wet cat/dog) is the best comparison. Once we entered the room, we discovered a nice set up (such as fridge stove, utensils) but an outdated room with an even worse smell than the corridor. The best way I could describe the smell is as this: Old grease from a deep fryer mixed with animal smell. It seemed like someone tried to deodorize the room with shoe deodorizer dumped in the A/C unit. What an experience. We swiftly left the hotel and tried to find another. Since there was a conference at the Infinite Centre, another hotel nearby was hard to find - but we found one and promptly checked out of this Hotel without spending a night - we were in the hotel for a total of 30 minutes. The stairwell has the most pleasant "fresh" smell.
1 out of 5
by Stephanie

Do not waste your money

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Management needs additional training on customer care.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay.

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Love the rooms, very clean and very quiet. The TV channel select is not so great but I can live with that. Will be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Watch for additional deposit charges!

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
I was told I would be charged a $50 deposit, that was fine. We checked in at 6pm for a concert, checked out at 11am. No damage to the room whatsoever, but I had TWO additional $50 charges on my card! Ridiculous.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to destination

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Comfortable. Expedia room was last room from elevator. .100 yds
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean and comfortable. Wifi was hit or miss and usually slow and inconsistent.