Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Ho Chi Minh City

Nice Dive Resort

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
Resort Food was delicious. Dive staff very nice and accommodating. Lovely pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarah from London

You will want to come back

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
It's the little things that make this place something to come back to: welcome drinks upon arrival, welcome drinks when our boat returned from an island day-trip, staff who call guests by name, and the staff that checked us into our flight AND sent someone to the airport to fetch our boarding passes. It makes the food prices and rather out-of-the-way location (40min from city) quite insignificant details.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Just as lovely, the second time around

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Cons: As Filipino citizens, we would like to benefit from the Senior Citizen discounts we are usually entitled to.
We did not regret our decision to return to ATMOSPHERE a second time, for a much needed break (we had just gone through a death in the family). The resort continues to give its guests the best possible "space" to de-stress / chill-out and recharge. We must commend the high standards it obviously tries to sustain in the cleanliness and efficiency of its room facilities, its SPA services, the friendly attention of its staff, and its quality dining and choice of wines. All these combine to make Atmosphere a very tempting "cocoon" to crawl into, again and again. A very sincere THANK YOU to its Management and Staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice resort, yet overpriced and low food quality

Posted Sep 23, 2014
overpriced and low food quality. Spa is meant to be a money machine. Service in restaurant is low level
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taguig

One Of The Friendliest Resorts

Posted Sep 1, 2014
My wife & I had a 5 day stay that was relaxing and a lot of fun. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff & management at Atmosphere Resort as I believe they truly want to make you feel welcome. I was surprised at how good the food quality was for a mid sized facility. There was no problem accommodating food item substitutes to match my LCHF diet regimen. Diving at nearby Apo Island was my wife's delight of the stay and she and her dive guide actually saw (a rare sight) mating octopus's (or is it octopi?) as well as 6 sea turtles on her mid-stay dive day. The only small niggly I had with this resort is the need for footwear at the beach, cause its a bit rocky (rubber slip-ons were freely available). Anyway, my takeaway is....loved it, loved it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by eddie from makati

Dumaguete's best resort, If you can afford it -.-

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels
Good times! The villas were very private, spacious, and clean. Their infinity pool was a nice touch. The staff were all very kind and accommodating. You can course all kinds of tours with them. Their spa service was just WOW! Food was really AWESOME! (masterchef-like cuisine - can't stop drooling over their white chocolate pannacotta.) However, this all comes at a price (western price rates). But if you are willing to spend for the best, then this is the resort for you. Only drawback is its 45mins from the airport, wifi was slow, and their beach front was rocky...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by momo1347 from London

So much better than we expected

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels
Kind, friendly, professional staff; helpful management; great spa; spacious rooms; gorgeous grounds (night and day); very good food; lovely pool. We will definitely go again.