Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big rooms, spacious grounds, good restaurant & bar

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Big rooms, spacious grounds, good restaurant and bar.
Cons: There were three staffers competing to get my bags to reception. A bit much.
I go to Dumaguete a couple times annually for supplier visits, and decided to try Atmosphere as a change from my usual spot, another resort in the area. It’ll be my go-to place for future visits. Big rooms, spacious grounds, good restaurant and bar. The wi-fi was far better than I’ve experienced in the past at other area properties. The spa and the snorkeling trip to nearby Apo Island were also great, with the boat crew ensuring some turtle sightings. Staff was attentive without being overbearing, with one exception. When I arrived there were three staffers competing to get my bags to reception. One for my rollerboard, one for my laptop bag and one for the bag of water and snacks I’d picked up on the way from the airport. I get that they’re working to get some tips but that was a little over the top. That, though, was a brief and minor event, and I thoroughly enjoyed the stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort with super friendly staff

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
A beautifully designed resort that is better than their photos. Relaxed, comfortable and a great setting. A fantastic part of the world offering some great trips out to Apo island, diving with turtles and whale sharks. Although the WiFi was non-existent it reminds you to put down the phone and tablet and enjoy the surroundings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scuba diving Holiday Resort!

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great place if you are looking for scuba diving holiday or PADI courses!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from MN

Perfect for quiet relaxation

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Location, spa, pool area. Complimentary transport between Dumaguete airport and resort. Filtered water available everywhere.
Cons: Having a shower area inside the room rather than just outside would be even better.
I had just a couple of days at Atmosphere following a long business trip that entailed travel throughout the Philippines. Atmosphere was the perfect place to decompress before heading home to the United States. I'm not a scuba diver and didn't do any of the side trips available. The pool area and the spa were absolutely wonderful and all I needed for such a brief stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Wonderful Experience

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Tranquility
Location: Accessible
So good to experience the tranquility of surroundings. The Spa was very relaxing and anyone would really enjoy if they got to experience the same what I had. It was quiet and and you would love how gentle the staff were and how lovely they were. Colin Sullivan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walton-on-Thames

A great resort for both divers and non-divers

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: The team work and organization, plus the positive spirit all around the resort.
Cons: It would be nice if the outdoor shower had a door at least. sometimes when it is windy it gets quiet cold.
Location: not far from airport. A few places near bye to go and see, and close to Apo Island.
We booked this resort as we wanted to dive in the area. This is a heaven for divers, and I promise you even if you are not a diver you won't be disappointed in this resort. Everyone does their best to make you feel good, rest and be happy. From garden staff, to cleaners, restaurant and bar staff, reception, management, spa and of course the brilliant dive crew and dive support group are all the best team you expect to have on holiday. Every one smiles, they all more than happy to help you, talk to you, put a smile on your face, and make sure everything is fine. I can't praise the management team and dive organizers and crew enough, but I must say I had some of the best dives of my life here. Every one is so professional and every thing very well organized and presented. Restaurant is brilliant, with very nice friendly staff and very nice menu with loads of option and lots of different specials on a daily basis. All in all we had a great time here, and even if we don't want to dive we will be more than happy to go there and just relax.
5 out of 5
by flor tuytuy from philippines

the Atmosphere

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
perfect
4 out of 5
by Ma Cecilia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James from Ho Chi Minh City

Nice Dive Resort

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
Resort Food was delicious. Dive staff very nice and accommodating. Lovely pool area.
5 out of 5
by Sarah from London

You will want to come back

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
It's the little things that make this place something to come back to: welcome drinks upon arrival, welcome drinks when our boat returned from an island day-trip, staff who call guests by name, and the staff that checked us into our flight AND sent someone to the airport to fetch our boarding passes. It makes the food prices and rather out-of-the-way location (40min from city) quite insignificant details.