Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

I just love this place.

Posted Jan 9, 2016
I have returned to Bahura resort about 4 times now. I just love the place. The pool area and grounds are beautiful. I like the rooms and the restaurant serves great, affordable food. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Pools are awesome!
Cons: Access to WIFI Housekeeping and room service
The place was nice, and the staff friendly. There was no WIFI availability in the rooms however. The phones in our villa was out of order, and if we needed something we would have to walk to the main desk to get it done.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from QC, Philippines

Spacious Hotel with Beach Front

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Its far from the city. It took us 20 minutes to catch the Ceres bus going to Dumaguete for our flight.
Cons: They can improve on suggesting best way to tour around in group packages.
Location: Dauin is famous for its beaches.
Bahura is located in Dauin, about 30 minutes from Dumaguete City. The pool is big and clean and there's a marine sanctuary near beach front where you can snorkel and see colorful fishes. The breakfast included in the hotel deal was good and on Sundays they have buffet breakfast. Because of its wide space surrounded with trees and flowering plants, it is nice to just sit by and see birds fly by. They clean the rooms very well and staff is generally helpful and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good resort

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Fun, fun, fun. We were at the low season. All alone in this beautiful resort. Great pool, nice stuff, nice food at the restaurant. Decent price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

would not stay here again

Posted Sep 26, 2013
they only clean the room once. the hot water was shut off in the bathroom sink. then I was told that I had to send a copy from of the say from Expida not know why. then at dinner went to pay they didn't have change so had to put on my credit card. No Wi-Fi in room just at the restaurant. old TV not flat screen beach was full of rocks. was 1,000 peso to go to the citiy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Went to dinner they did not have change so had to put on my card. They only clean the room on one day rest of our stay they did not clean the room. There was a charge for everything wanted to go to the city that was 1,000 peso. Would not go back to this hotel. We ask if family could viist and use the pool and the beach they said yes for 500.00 peso each please we were the only ones at this resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ray

Family vacation

Posted May 5, 2013
Pros: It had a old time look to it with large rooms and bath rooms.
Cons: I think the getting into town can be better service and more available.
Location: The location was a bit out of town than I thought but very nice property, very well kept. The town was nice and plenty of things to see.
It had a very wonderful and restful stay, really enjoyed the quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephanie from Wuxi, China

Palm trees by the pool

Posted Feb 24, 2013
Pros: Pool, service, huge room, pineapple shakes
Location: About 30 minutes from Dumaguete airport by car
The rooms are huge, with big beds and a long window seat. Shampoo, soap and toothbrushes supplied, as well as bottles of water each day. The restaurant has a lot of choice on the menu as well as a set lunch and dinner option that changes each day if you prefer. Bahura is quiet and peaceful with helpful staff. Wifi works best in the dining area and is not available in rooms. People come to the island mainly to dive - the beach is lovely but is not great for swimming. However the pool is fantastic. A local bus to Robinson's mall in Dumaguete is only 20 pesos and can be caught from the main road at the entrance to the resort. At the mall you can change to a tricycle to Rizal Boulevard on the waterfront where there a lots of bars and restaurants. Tricycles can also take you a bit further to the ferry port if you need to buy ferry tickets to Bohol or Cebu. At the resort, try the pineapple shake by the pool. Room service is also available. Breakfast is a buffet and quite good. A great place for a couple of relaxing days. Pickup from the airport is recommended as there is no real alternative except jeepney or tricycle and bus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liza from Portland, OR, USA

Great for everybody and specially for family

Posted Jan 27, 2013
Pros: The food-buffet is very good
Cons: No Wi-Fi in the room
Location: Accessible to everything
Very satisfied on customer services and the facility is very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel with great swimming pool

Posted May 10, 2016
Having big swimming pools , especially the 13 feets one