Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

A 3.5 rating

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Hotel is a bit outdated, but it's well-kept and comfortable.
Cons: Pillows were only so-so. Breakfast was okay, but no bagels or muffins were provided. Neighborhood behind hotel is pretty ratty.
Location: Dumas is not a good restaurant town, but there's an okay place across the street from the BW.
I was on a five-day road trip. Stayed in Dumas because it was on my route -- no other reason
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cold room

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
heater only worked sometimes and big draft coming through door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

fair to midland

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Coffee maker in room didn't work and bathroom too small
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Hotels.com published that their were no policies or restrictions with the hotel. I checked in at 2:30 a.m. and the front desk clerk told me I had to pay a pet deposit for my dog and that I couldn't get my deposit back unless I had the room inspected before I left. Ridiculous. I have an 8 pound Maltese. I never stayed in a hotel where they performed a military inspection of the room prior to checking out, especially with my credit card on file. I wouldn't recommend this hotel at all. Hotel.com.....how about you update the information on this hotel and save your customer's a frustrating experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
I have no complaints I was glad they allowed me to have my dog stay with me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy room, noisy bathroom fans.

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was filthy, had to change room because the bed tables had spills. The new room had one of the most noisy bathroom fans. This property is definitely in need of some inspection.
3 out of 5
by Judith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Shantell from Austin

It's ok

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was ok. I would stay there again. I have young kids and the tub looks a little dirty so I wouldn't let them take a bath. At breakfast we spilled milk and they "didn't see" until after I nearly used all the napkins trying to clean it up.