Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room condition

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: convenient parking
Cons: the breakfast could use some improvement.
Location: good location, plenty of steak houses in the area.
The sink leaked around the base, the fridge and coffee pot did not work, the tub is very slippery when taking a shower, not very safe!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
We were greeted in a warm and congenial manner. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast provided good variety, included a hot meal. We will stop there on our next trip to Texas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Needed an overnight stay for 2 day road trip

Posted Jul 19, 2016
We were tired from driving all day and decided to stop for the night. Great price. You can tell its an older building but the room was clean and beds were comfortable. There's no elevator and only ice machine on first floor. This didn't bother us but may be important for others. We didn't get to use but the indoor pool looked nice and clean but the hot tub looked a little dark (not sure if painted that way or dingy). Front desk young lady at check in and young man at check out were pleasant and helpful. We left early around 5am and the full breakfast doesn't start until 5:30 so we were just gonna grab whatever was out like bagels or pastries if any. Those items and coffee were ready. But the young man got some eggs, sausage and even the waffle batter (for my very sad, disappointed little boy) ready for us anyway. Definitely will stay there on the way back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Comfortable

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The beds are very comfortable.
Cons: The lock on the back door to the parking lot does not lock - anyone could come in. It needs to be repaired.
Location: We did not plan to stop but there was a bad storm which forced us to find a last minute hotel. There is a Walmart nearby and fast food restaurants.
The hotel is clean and the beds are amazingly comfortable. The breakfast was delicious too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2016
Room was clean and facilities well maintained. Close to dining facilities. Breakfast was good and hot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
The room still had a strong smoke smell as someone must have been smoking in non-smoking rooms or in the hall. The lobby also smelled of smoke. Breakfast was good but many of the items were not refilled when they ran out. The biscuits were good but the gravy was really bad.
3 out of 5
by John F.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Convenient parking for trailers

Posted Apr 26, 2016
The hotel is in s convenient location with ample parking for trucks or trailers. Older hotel but in good shape. A little noisy until traffic slowed down outside, but overnight it was fine. Sink is separate from bathroom so if you need that you will wake anyone else up in the process. Overall a good value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin Texas

Great staff.

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Very clean and exceptional help.
Cons: At every entrance they had large cloth tarps draped across the floor. That could pose a tripping hazard for someone with a walker.
I had booked a room ahead of time but forgot to mention my elderly mother does not do stairs. Our room was booked for the 2nd floor so the lovely person (sorry forgot her name) at the front desk put us in a more expensive room on the first floor at no additional cost.