Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Lovely Hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Traveling during Thanksgiving we came across this gem ! The hotel is clean, comfortable, pet friendly, helpful with welcoming staff and offers a tasty breakfast all for an affordable price. We will definitely staff again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good stop

Posted Nov 28, 2016
This was a very pleasant overnight. It is not a luxury hotel, the room doesn't have a sauna, whirlpool,etc. It was a clean comfortable place to spend the night and break up a long trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was ok. The rooms were very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

great location

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Cons: nothing everything was great.
best experience , from location to employees being so positive, the rooms were great!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room condition

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: convenient parking
Cons: the breakfast could use some improvement.
Location: good location, plenty of steak houses in the area.
The sink leaked around the base, the fridge and coffee pot did not work, the tub is very slippery when taking a shower, not very safe!!
4 out of 5
by Cindy from Texas

Comfortably adequate after a stressful day

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
After a more eventful than usual day driving it was lovely to arrive at this comfort inn. Staff was friendly and helpful, room was comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
We were greeted in a warm and congenial manner. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast provided good variety, included a hot meal. We will stop there on our next trip to Texas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Needed an overnight stay for 2 day road trip

Posted Jul 19, 2016
We were tired from driving all day and decided to stop for the night. Great price. You can tell its an older building but the room was clean and beds were comfortable. There's no elevator and only ice machine on first floor. This didn't bother us but may be important for others. We didn't get to use but the indoor pool looked nice and clean but the hot tub looked a little dark (not sure if painted that way or dingy). Front desk young lady at check in and young man at check out were pleasant and helpful. We left early around 5am and the full breakfast doesn't start until 5:30 so we were just gonna grab whatever was out like bagels or pastries if any. Those items and coffee were ready. But the young man got some eggs, sausage and even the waffle batter (for my very sad, disappointed little boy) ready for us anyway. Definitely will stay there on the way back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Comfortable

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The beds are very comfortable.
Cons: The lock on the back door to the parking lot does not lock - anyone could come in. It needs to be repaired.
Location: We did not plan to stop but there was a bad storm which forced us to find a last minute hotel. There is a Walmart nearby and fast food restaurants.
The hotel is clean and the beds are amazingly comfortable. The breakfast was delicious too.
5 out of 5
by Joe D from Missouri-city-tx

Dumas Tx

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Good location. Comfortable beds. Very friendly staff. Only drawback was no elevator but the staff found a room on the 1st floor.