Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was right on highway

Posted Dec 20, 2015
With the hotel right on the highway there was significant noise from trucks on the road The front desk personnel were not friendly upon check in and also check out. The two star rating is very accurate.
4 out of 5
by carlton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NW AR

One of the worse

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: please see comments above.
the outside looks old and tired. All of the exterior doors need painting. The bedspread had burn holes in it even thought it was a non smoking room. The night stand had a cigarette burn on it. Everything in the room was at least 20 years old. The light over the sink didn't work. The only light in the bathroom that worked was the heat lamp on a timer....also 20+ years old. The baseboard in the bathroom had hairs on it. AND when we woke up there were flies crawling around on the ceiling tiles. That is when we checked out and got a refund for the other 2 nights we had booked with you for us to stay there. We moved to the Days Inn which should have at least a 4 star rating.
2 out of 5
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday getaway....

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
It was ok!!!!Due to holiday.. Was kinda more traffic noisy but overall it was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had creepy crawling things in room

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Had creepy crawling bugs and lizards in the room. Was up most of the night, barely getting any rest.
1 out of 5
by malcolm from chicago

unpleasant

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
First the room had an funky smail the carpet was nasty you had to leave your room to go get an iron & ironing board
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Terrible stay!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: It was relatively clean.
Cons: New owners.
Location: The location is all right. The sign could be brighter (I drove by it the first time). I chose Dumas because it has motels close to the prison.
When I arrived the lady could not find my reservation despite it being on a paper right in front of her. I asked for a 6 a.m. wakeup call because I needed to leave around 6:45 to reach my appointment in time. There was no wake up call. She said breakfast would be available from 6 a.m. until 9 a.m. I checked several times after six and finally went down the street and bought breakfast. When I came back, they were opening up the office (about 6:30). When I mentioned that they gained an hour because of daylight saving time ending, she gave me a smirk. Incidentally, she was wearing pajamas the entire time she was dealing with me in the morning. If I had overslept, I would have missed the key address to a group of 35 inmates at Cummins Prison as part of their Sunday morning worship. What really bugged me was that she never apologized (and I assume she was the co-owner). The room was okay, but the hair dryer didn't work.