Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight on way to CO

Posted Jul 23, 2017
The carpet in room and hall was filthy. Needs shampoo orvsteam clean. Rest of stay was fine. I wouldn't return until carpets replaced or had deep cleaning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Great surprise

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Very clean and exceptionally helpful, friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good staff.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
This was our 3rd stay at this hotel. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean. My kids love the salt water pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Stop

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Location: This is a good stop between Denver and Dallas
This is a lovely hotel, excellent pillows, comfortable mattress, my room was large with a couch, the staff was very helpful - they room I was assigned was a handicapped room, which I didn't need, so they changed it to a ground floor room by the outside door. It was very quiet and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by mgr, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to post a review. It was our pleasure to have you stay with here at the Days Inn and Suites-Dumas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Staff was wonderful! Breakfast was wonderful! Overall stay was very nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by mgr, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out of your day to post a review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Great welcome when we arrived. Easy check-in. Even though the hotel was full it was very quiet. We never heard anything from our fellow travelers (at least not till vehicles were cranked up the next morning).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by mgr, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and invite you back to our Days Inn and Suites-Dumas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

Posted May 28, 2017
I wish we could really see everything before we get hotels, cuz this hotel needs some real loving, pool was green and salty, chairs rotted and broken, rooms carpet super nasty make sure you don't step on the sticky carpet, over all I wasn't happy at all :-(
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by mgr, Hotel Management
We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. It is always our goal to make your stay as relaxing and comfortable as possible. Our pool is a salt water pool and we have recently updated our pool furniture. We would love to invite your back to give us another opportunity to meet all your stay needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for stop over

Posted May 28, 2017
Clean updated rooms quite even tho it is on the main highway with truck stop across street breakfast and indoor pool perfect for exhausted family just needing a break from the car
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by mgr, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our staff would like to invite you back to our Days Inn and Suites-Dumas for another relaxing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Dumas,TX

Posted May 23, 2017
The price was great and the hotel was clean. I liked having two sinks in the room. The breakfast was great and breakfast room was well attended to by the staff. The staff was very helpful and welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Mgr., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again, should you be traveling through Dumas, Tx. We would love another opportunity to make you stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Pleasantly Surprised!!

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: The room was extremely clean and comfortable and the staff was so friendly, considerate, and helpful.
Location: We were only there passing through but decided if we ever wanted a short getaway, this city and hotel would be ideal.
The reviews were not what we would normally consider when looking to stay somewhere but the location was good, the price was right, and the pictures on line looked good. We were pleasantly surprised to check in and find things much, much better than expected. We noticed that the staff were extremely helpful to another traveler that arrived way too early and they were made comfortable while waiting for their room to be ready.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Mgr., Hotel Management
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We would love to have you stay with us again here at the Days Inn and Suites-Dumas.