Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Great welcome when we arrived. Easy check-in. Even though the hotel was full it was very quiet. We never heard anything from our fellow travelers (at least not till vehicles were cranked up the next morning).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

Posted May 28, 2017
I wish we could really see everything before we get hotels, cuz this hotel needs some real loving, pool was green and salty, chairs rotted and broken, rooms carpet super nasty make sure you don't step on the sticky carpet, over all I wasn't happy at all :-(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for stop over

Posted May 28, 2017
Clean updated rooms quite even tho it is on the main highway with truck stop across street breakfast and indoor pool perfect for exhausted family just needing a break from the car
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Dumas,TX

Posted May 23, 2017
The price was great and the hotel was clean. I liked having two sinks in the room. The breakfast was great and breakfast room was well attended to by the staff. The staff was very helpful and welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Mgr., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again, should you be traveling through Dumas, Tx. We would love another opportunity to make you stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Pleasantly Surprised!!

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: The room was extremely clean and comfortable and the staff was so friendly, considerate, and helpful.
Location: We were only there passing through but decided if we ever wanted a short getaway, this city and hotel would be ideal.
The reviews were not what we would normally consider when looking to stay somewhere but the location was good, the price was right, and the pictures on line looked good. We were pleasantly surprised to check in and find things much, much better than expected. We noticed that the staff were extremely helpful to another traveler that arrived way too early and they were made comfortable while waiting for their room to be ready.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Mgr., Hotel Management
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We would love to have you stay with us again here at the Days Inn and Suites-Dumas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Room with an amazing price

Posted Apr 11, 2017
After booking down the street, we moved to this facility and the room/staff/comfort was much above the expectations for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Days Inn and Suites-Dumas. We would love another opportunity to make your stay as relaxing and comfortable as possible. Hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Place to stay in the middle of town.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed and conveniently located.
Cons: The staff could be friendlier and breakfast could be improved.
Location: Several food choices close by. We spent the night on the way to Colorado so it was just a place to rest for the night for us.
There were several places to eat close by. Breakfast was just okay but it was included in the stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us here at the Days Inn and Suites-Dumas. We take your feedback very seriously and will strive to make the improvements you suggest!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Not What I Was Expecting

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Easy check-in. Plenty of parking. Easy access off the US highway.
Cons: Properly clean guestroom; purchase new mattresses; offer a selection of pillows to choose from.
Location: Good location off the US highway. Easy access.
Based on reviews from other hotel guests I thought this would be a good option. The facilities, in general, seemed nice and tidy. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. My room, in particular, was not what I was expecting. I don't think it had been properly cleaned from the prior guest. I came across quite a bit of hair and dirt throughout the bathroom. "Spots" on the toilet seat and surrounding floor. Ugg! Their were two queen sized beds and both had large indentations from use. I tried to sleep to the side of the indentation, but eventually just rolled into the pit. :^) Pillows were half the length of normal pillows and very over filled. I wish there were other, flatter pillow options. The negative aspects would be easy to correct: properly clean the room, purchase new mattresses and provide alternative pillow options -- then it would be a great, affordable place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We will take your suggestions and make the necessary improvements to make your stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible.
5 out of 5
by Melissa

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Kavita, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review, we hope to see you again soon, here at the Days Inn and Suites-Dumas.
5 out of 5
by Gail

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Kavita, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review. We would love to have the opportunity to meet all you hospitality needs again soon.