Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irving TX

Economical and fully equipped

Posted Aug 15, 2016
We arrived about 8 pm after making reservations on the road about an hour earlier. Check in was quick. The room was a double queen. The room itself was huge with a large mini-fridge and microwave. There was a vanity and sink in the msin room separate from the bathroom which also had a sink. Best room we had our whole trip. Full breakfast from 5 - 9 ended too early for most of us though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita Falls

Great overnight stay on the way to the mountains!

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Nice, clean room. Nice well landscaped, attractive property. Cool indoor pool with spa! The best part was the bright sunny free breakfast and the wonderful staff who took such great care of us. A great value at the gateway to the mountains. Well stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place nice employeds

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Very clean nice town and people Would come back again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, polite, restful.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: The staff was extremely nice and accommodating.
Location: Plenty of good fast food options and it's located in the great state of Texas!
The place was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very accommodating! Great place to stop and stay the night!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montana

OK if you don't mind lots off slamming doors

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Slamming doors all night from room next door at 2am. 3 towels and 2 wash clothes for 4 people in a 2 queen bed room. Run down but clean where it counts.dog friendly.Staff was nowhere to be found at front desk and was rude when they finally wandered over while talking on the phone about their plans after work. My wife is disabled and although we request a first floor room she put us on second floor. Parking was very limited and almost impossible if towing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The family suite was spacious

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Great staff. Responsive. Clean rooms. Big breakfast room and foods. Nice stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Uncaring

Posted May 30, 2016
They care nothing for the safety of those who reserve rooms.
5 out of 5
by Gail from Grand Junction

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Desk person very conscientious about letting us know about a tornado warning. And what we needed to do if there was one. We were just traveling through and didn't need all the amenities that were offered. Room was clean. Continental breakfast was adequate.
4 out of 5
by Jason from Texas

Clean place and good breakfast

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Girl working front desk was great. Our booking didn't get through to hotel but was confirmed by hotels.com. She did a great job taking care of me and my family.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Confusion

Posted May 2, 2016
I booked a room through Expedia while sitting across the street from this hotel. Pulled up in the hotel parking lot and ran inside to confirm before unloading my luggage. Hotel clerk was telling another customer that they gave his room away (after he had slept there one night) because it looked like he had left. Another person was waiting and the phone was ringing. When I was finally helped, I was told the room on Expedia didn't exist, even though Expedia has sent me a confirmation number. Very confusing. Then I had to wait while other guests were helped. I finally gave up on getting help with a refund due to the fact that it was late and other hotels were all full. Needed to go find a room. A few days later I called to make sure I hadn't been charged (hotel clerk gave me a cancellation number) but I HAD ! Expedia then called the hotel and cancelled the charges. I didn't even stay there!