Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Excellent hotel, clean, the breakfast was quite good with more than expected options. The staff was very pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: very nice and very clean
The only thing wrong not enough towels in the room
5 out of 5
by Roy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James from Ft. Worth

very clean and quiet Hampton Inn

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
nice facility, clean and well-kept. All employees were friendly and outgoing....even the ladies who clean the rooms were very friendly. I have one observation....the bathroom needs a fan to help clear the room of steam after showers....rare that this hotel did not have one...bed was comfortable and room was spacious and quiet...we'll be back when traveling this way.
5 out of 5
by sharni from Plano texas

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
We stopped overnight on our way from Colorado to Dallas. I chose Dumas over Amarilo as the hotels had better ratings and it was only a few miles different. The hotel was clean. The breakfast normal hotel fare. Hot eggs and sausages and cereal etc. Fresh waffles and pastries. The best was comfortable. Staff friendly. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Mike from Dumas

comfortable and quiet rooms

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
It was enjoyable except the hot tub wasn't working.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
I was frustrated and angry in my reservations with the cancellation of one room of four and when I arrived with a party of eight, two rooms were cancelled, and the hotel would not give the same price of the room that I had made online when I tried to get one of the rooms back. I lost on the deal. Don't do it.
4 out of 5
by Dana

A comfortable stop

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
We only stopped for the night on the way to Colorado Springs. We love to stay at the Hampton in Dumas when we drive up there from San Angelo. It is so comfortable. Dumas is not a huge bright spot for any of the above categories, of course, but once inside the Hampton for the night, you forget everything else and enjoy the comfort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good to go.

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Great service and value. Friendly staff and a hot breakfast. We will likely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by BethAnn from Austin

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
The Hampton inn is definitely a notch above the other hotels in Dumas. Beds and bedding are great. Carpet seems new. Breakfast has a lot more options than most.