Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Hotel is very nice and clean. We had a suite which was very spacious and had all the amenities you would need. Very centrally located to restaurants and stores. Staff was very pleasant. Lovely breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Handicap room was clean & comfortable. Could use some updating to bathroom showers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parties in room next door

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Called downstairs to have them help with the party noise next door. 15 minutes later there was no improvement. I called again and they "forgot" to address the noise the first time. So this time they simply called the room to ask them to be quiet instead of sending someone up there to address the issue. Not the kind of place I want to return to.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

On the Road

Posted Mar 14, 2016
We were on our way to Red River, NM and decided to stay overnight in Dumas. It was a nice place to stay. My kids love the breakfast. There were plenty of restaurants nearby. It was a nice, small town. I will stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Clean and comfortable. Small town so you are close to everything
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Clean hotel with spacious rooms

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: Clean, functional, large rooms, breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good proximity to several low cost gas stations, convenience stores, a Walmart and the freeway.
This hotel is clean and the rooms are large. The front desk employee was pleasant and helpful. Everything in the room was in working order and little things like being able to close the door quietly were appreciated. The breakfast is better than most of the hotels that include it in the room price with a good selection of hot and cold foods. There are many hotels in the same price range in Dumas but I will definitely stay at this hotel the next time I need a room in Dumas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canyon TX

Nice hotel.

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: It was a great location.
Cons: The beds were too hard. I know this is a personal preference and you can't please everyone with everything.
Location: Wal-Mart is across the street.
The hotel is nice. The beds were very hard. It would be nice if hotels advertised the mattresses they use so you would know they are using bricks instead of feathers! Over all it was a great stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Waterless in Dumas

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Relatively new and clean. Convenient location.
Cons: Response to the (inevitable) crisis (see note above).
Awakened, ready to "get ready": NO WATER!! Sponge bath in the residual water as the pipes drained. Ugh! Front desk staff of little comfort, and no offer of "100% Satisfaction", a la, Hampton Inn. Guess where we stayed the next night. :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Pleasant stay except internet did not work

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Cons: Inyernet
Excellent hotel in all respects except for Internet. We were promised free internet but this hotel seems to have a problem with Internet connecting to any Apple device, so we had not Internet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Clean and quiet rooms Conveniently located on the highway Close to major grocery store Breakfast was awful