Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

physical location

Posted Mar 21, 2018
no wifi in room, no phone service in room. Management on call very unprofessional. Told me to throw the room phone away if I wanted to. Breakfast was cold. Was told the receipt would be under door in the morning, was not. Nice new hotel, poor management!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

FILTHY

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Booked a double queen suite. Bathroom had a hand towel with dried bloody snot all over it. Brought it to the front desk & asked for new towels. Girl apologized profusely & said to let her know if there were any other problems. Went back to the room. Looked more closely at everything. Found hand towel #2 with dried clear snot all over it. Also found dirty sock laying next to one of the beds and wrinkles all over the pillows, as if the linens had not been changed. Brought dirty hand towel #2 and dirty sock back to the front desk. Girl apologized again and said she would switch rooms & give us an upgrade. Kids were hungry. Went to eat dinner. Came back, discovered that the "upgrade" wasn't going to happen because we were already in a suite (which they did not figure out the entire time we were gone). Switched rooms anyway hoping a new room would be cleaner. Inspected the towels and the beds in the new room and let the exhausted kids go to sleep. Went to shower. Stepped out of the shower and put my hand up to draw the shower curtain back. Grabbed someone else's USED washrags that were still draped over the shower curtain bar!! Called downstairs & spoke to different girl. Was told, "Ok, thanks for letting me know ma'am." Never received a call from management. Just go to the Hampton Inn next door instead.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No refund

Posted Jan 13, 2018 on Hotels
The person working could not get a key for us to check in and get in a room even though we already paid and have not been refunded any money yet for this room. We were charged for a room we couldn’t stay in and had to go to another hotel and pay at another place next door.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Richard

HGI - What a disappointment

Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
The reason we used Holiday Inn Express was that the listing showed the room to have 2 queen beds. There were two beds but they were double beds (at least they were not as wide as the queen bed I have at home). The last time I booked is hotel Hotels.com when we checked in they had my name but another person's address & credit card #. I pointed that out then and they blamed it on Hotels.com. Hotels said it wasn't their fault. it was HGI's. It happened again this time. When I pointed it out again, they edited the reservation with my info. I showed them the res was paid through Hotels. On the morning of our checkout I received a receipt for $60.00 less than I paid Hotels.com. I asked at the desk if I was being double charged and the person said I wasn't. I checked my credit card website on Tuesday and saw that they did recharge my card. I called Hotels.com they offered to call the hotel to straighten out the problem. Apparently the hotel did not work with Hotels.com. Hotels.com refunded the amount they charged me when I made the reservation even though it wasn't their fault or responsibility. That will be the last time I use that hotel and probably HGI again. I have two nights reserved for another city in December but that will be the last time. If you book with HGI make sure they are not screwing you as well. Hotels.com did a great job. I will use them again and again. Thanks Hotels.com!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Great location and clean hotel rooms and great price.
5 out of 5
by richard from dumas, tx

nice hotel and location

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
can't close thick curtains together, a/c under window.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
We appreciate the consistency of Holiday Inn Express. The beds, pillows and linens can't be beat
4 out of 5
by James

Quick stop in the Panhandle

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
We just needed a place to spend the night on the road between Colorado and further into Texas, this was perfect! Breakfast and coffee were very good. Friendly staff.