Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice hotel!!

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Everything about this place was great, the staff was great and the place was very clean. The hotel was centrally located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Our regular stop in Dumas!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
This is our regular stop in Dumas. Great for travelling with pets- no extra fees! They're upgrading the decor and it feels a bit disjointed, but the rooms are always very clean and the staff are friendly. Pool is big and very warm. The breakfast is pretty standard, too. Nothing fancy and it would be great to see more variety, but it's good enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Overall great experience. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Very professionally operated with clean rooms and a decent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient restaurants close by gas and groceries

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Location: Walmart across the street gas and restaurants
we have stayed here the past three years coming back from Colorado and is always been very comfortable and very convenient. it's dog friendly and the staff is been always very nice and very helpful .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Hotel was extremely nice except for the mold in the bath tub grout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: I really appreciated that even though this hotel is pet-friendly, our room didn't stink like animals and was nice and clean. And the pool was GREAT!
Cons: Our bed was a little hard for me - wish memory foam was an option.
The room was clean, check in was quick and easy. The pool is wonderful and it is indoors, so it usable year-round! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
It was a good experience and I enjoyed it. The staff and facilities were excelant and freindly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Terrible

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Terrible hotel. Lobby was dirty and smelled of dogs and the sparse furniture was torn and filthy. The pool area smelled so badly that my kids did not want to swim - which they had been so excited to do. It was fine by me because the pool was cloudy and dirty with food remnants around the sides. My husband wanted to use the fitness room...the one treadmill and one elliptical were both broken. Our room was fine but shoddy and the bathroom - apparently just renovated - was like a botched DIY project. Also, the walls were so thin we could hear next door's conversations, bodily functions, and dogs. We did not have any shampoo in our room so I went to ask at the desk - the woman who checked us in was on a ciggie break with construction workers at the entrance....and the girl at the desk could only find 2 (for the 4 of us.) I wish I could think of a good aspect...but I can't. This was our first time at a LA Quinta, and our last. Pay a little more and go to a different chain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KS

Pleasantly surpised

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Cons: Wifi was difficult to access and seemed inconsistent with connectivity.
Location: Just passing through.
Great hotel in middle of TX panhandle. Very clean in spite of remodeling, breakfast was great. Kids loved large pool and spa.