Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Marla

Clean room, filthy hallway!

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was nice, and the room was nice, BUT the hallway was filthy. It looked like it had not been vacuumed in literally months! There was debre everywhere.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Santiago from Fort Worth

Under Repairs

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is undergoing repairs and was dusty in the hallway with stacks of laminated flooring throughout. Good deal for the room, but be warned. Ask if repairs are done before booking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Overall the room felt very dirty. I was planning on staying here again on my return trip, but I cancelled the reservation and stayed elsewhere. I will not stay here again or recommend it to anyone. There is no elevator. Which is normally no big deal for a 2 story hotel. However, I was on a long trip and had several large pieces of luggage along with everything for the baby and toddler. So I had to lug all of this up the stairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016
SORRY FOR YOUR INCONVENIENCE. WE ARE UNDER PROCESS OF REMODELING. WE WILL TRY OUR BEST TO GIVE YOU BEST SERVICE NEXT TIME. IF YOU GIVE US 1 MORE CHANCE TO PROVE IT. WE ARE HERE FOR CUSTOMER SERVICE. SO NEXT TIME IF YOU HAVE ANY PROBLEM LET US KNOW. WE WILL TRY OUR BEST TO SOLVE YOUR PROBLEM RIGHT AWAY.
1 out of 5
by Kendra

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
Bad
1 out of 5
by Radislav

Worthless P of S

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel , despite positive reviews is completely dissatisfaction. It is right on heavy traffic road. It is very old. No lights on parking- deep darkness, scary. There was a barking dog in this small hotel and nobody cares!! Everything is so old I didn't want to touch. Breakfast was not prepared even by 8 am. Coffee machine, juice machine, toaster didn't work. No fruits of any kind. Would NOT recommend anyone
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Easy access to highway and resturants

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet and easy off and on from hwy.
Cons: Check their TV cable service, as it went on and off with interference and no weather conditions to cause the problem.
The motel was easy to get off the hwy for the night and back on in the morning. The breakfast they offered was very good and hot. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Their cable TV did go in and out and there was no weather issue and the TV remote did not turn the TV on and off. It did change the channels. We did let the front desk know so they could look into it. Overall it was a pleasant stay and we would stay at the Dumas Value Inn again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

On Main road to Amarillo,

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Good over night stay. Room a little Loud next to the highway. But I got a good nights sleep and there was a free Breakfast and parking. TV on the blink but I was there to sleep. Nice friendly desk reception and check out. Good variety of choice at breakfast. .Will stay there next time threw. Book them threw Expedia.
3 out of 5
by S

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mike from Colorado

Not bad for price

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
This relatively clean, was priced right. Parking lot was not lit properly. Breakfast was lacking pancake machine was not working, waffle iron was not plugged in but yet there was waffle batter. Overall not bad for price.