Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Easy access to highway and resturants

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet and easy off and on from hwy.
Cons: Check their TV cable service, as it went on and off with interference and no weather conditions to cause the problem.
The motel was easy to get off the hwy for the night and back on in the morning. The breakfast they offered was very good and hot. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Their cable TV did go in and out and there was no weather issue and the TV remote did not turn the TV on and off. It did change the channels. We did let the front desk know so they could look into it. Overall it was a pleasant stay and we would stay at the Dumas Value Inn again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

On Main road to Amarillo,

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Good over night stay. Room a little Loud next to the highway. But I got a good nights sleep and there was a free Breakfast and parking. TV on the blink but I was there to sleep. Nice friendly desk reception and check out. Good variety of choice at breakfast. .Will stay there next time threw. Book them threw Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike from Colorado

Not bad for price

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
This relatively clean, was priced right. Parking lot was not lit properly. Breakfast was lacking pancake machine was not working, waffle iron was not plugged in but yet there was waffle batter. Overall not bad for price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Stayed here for a family get togeher and booked at the last minute. The hotel was very nice, neat, and clean. No problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It wa a nice stay

Posted Nov 8, 2015
It was a nice stay but had a small problem the room I booked was a king non smoking. Got to hotel and the room was given out to someone else...... but the night shift lady staff told me and my girlfriend sorry she Really meant it and gave us a different room. The problem was the day and evening personal didn'the write down the room was taken .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tracy from Dallas

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
coffee maker did not work, TV reception was awful, parking lot was not lighted and very dark
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jennifer from Louisiana

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Very good breakfast. The workers were very nice. The price was great for this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from Sequim, Washington

Ding Dong Daddy in Dumas

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
A great overnite stop. Hotel was fresh and clean. Great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Staff and hotel was fine. Hotel needs some updating, new carpet.