Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from odessa

not what we were expecting

Posted Sep 1, 2017
first thing a sign above the green sump crusted with debris said "pool out of order" when i asked about it she said oh that just happened about a week ago. the room was clean, had a working microwave, fridge, and tv. the ice machine; like the pool and also the coke machine were out of order. i went to the front desk and they gave me a small quantity of ice from a 10lb bag they had in their freezer. breakfast was good- scrambled eggs sausage biscuits gravy sticky buns fruit cereal milk coffee juice. once the insult of the pool and the other non working amenities was accepted, our stay was clean, comfortable and CHEAP!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Very pet friendly

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: spacious rooms
Cons: Staff could have been more organized.
Location: Dumas, texas. passing through.
The rooms were nice and spacious. Staff was not very organized. Our room had been checked out to someone else, so we had to take a room upstairs instead. Very pet friendly here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Just a cheap motel. TV was terrible. Toliet seat was the lowest thing I had ever seen, it was like sitting on the floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good for an overnight stop on the way through town

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The hotel is under new ownership and there are signs that improvements are being made. The only ice maker was broken but the front desk clerk was helpful and got us ice from a "staff only" area. Selection at the free hot breakfast was limited but food was very good. Room was dated but fairly clean. Hopefully the new owner will make much needed improvements to the property. All in all it is a good place to lay your head during a trip across the panhandle. Another plus is it is a pet friendly hotel...they don't charge for pets and that was the reason we selected the Red Roof Inn.
4 out of 5
by Dale

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Angleton, Texas

GREAT HOTEL!

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The rooms were very clean, staff was great, and they had a hot breakfast with scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits, waffles, cereal, juices, toast, and hot coffee. You will really like the beds and the room. It is a great place to stay!
4 out of 5
by Rick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Evan

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
It was going thru some remodeling, so it was not perfect but it serve its purpose for an overnite stay, service was good, continental breakfast was short on food at 9:15, but overall bed was comfortable tv worked, and room was clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad place

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The best thing for this hotel with its filthy room floors and nasty hair on the bathroom floor would be to bulldoze this place down and rebuild a new facility!!
2 out of 5
by Jim

Smelly room

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
The room smelled like smoke or dog or maybe both. I brought it to the attention of the clerk and they offered to spray it. I wasn't interested in a third odor in the room so I declined. I realize it was a budget room so I am not really that bothered by it. But I have had 2 other budget rooms that were nice and odor free. Just sayin'