Ratings based on 562 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel and close to family

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Easy to get to and good location. We would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I was expecting more from a Best Western "Executive". Hotel is very dated and did not feel clean, there were 2 hairs in my bed as well as in the shower. Very small bathrooms, exercise room leaves alot to be desired, old gym equipment. Overall disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Tim, Hotel Management
Oh no, I am sorry about your experience Lisa. Thank you for letting me know about the issues you experienced so that I can investigate and train my staff better. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall - pleasant

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Overall cleanliness - solid. Breakfast - VERY GOOD.
Cons: Fitness room - machines not working - tv channels not working - no wipes for machines, simple items that would have made a huge difference.
The location is great - near major highways - plenty of shopping - just outside of Richmond - near Short Pump - all good. 24/7 coffee - very nice. Breakfast - VERY GOOD
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Smelled like smoke

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Our room was non smoking, but the rooms around us were smoking rooms. The hallway and our room smelled like smoke. They tried to cover it up with febreeze. They didn't clean our room and we had to call down for towels just so we could shower. I don't recommend this place at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Tim, Hotel Management
I am so sorry for the inconvenience of being placed on the smoking floor. For the reader- we don't try to "cover it up". What we do is wash the walls and hallways with a product called simple green and we spray and odor enzyme eliminator. We have found this to be most effective in containing the issue. We do accommodate any guest that requests to move when we can do so. I am sorry about the towel situation. I do know that the housekeeping department was overwhelmed with brand new housekeepers during your stay and ensuring they were properly trained. I am sorry to hear that you wont be returning to us- as we work hard to do what we can for our guests.
3 out of 5
by john

John swinton uk

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
First room not clean, mattress dirty, they changed room no problem. The staff were very helpful. Breakfast was ok when it was there, ran out of food a couple of times. This hotel is ok if you are making a quick stopover and that's it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, Pa

Location was key. Welcome, not so much!

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Front desk attendant had less than desirable attitude. After a 5 hour drive, you'd look forward to a pleasant face and a warm welcome. The guy was a complete jerk. Not a good way too start the hotel experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by JP Hospitality, Hotel Management
I am sorry for your experience. We love our guests so much that sometimes we don't know when to leave to refresh ourselves to be on point. I am glad the location was great for your stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great accomodations, a little heavy on the price

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Orbitz
All of the other 'cheap' hotels had terrible ratings so we went with this one. It was clean and had a great hot breakfast.
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Nice hotel. Good location. Clean room and comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Stay was pleasure trip passing through had a nice stay. Breakfast bagels were stale but everything else was good.