Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel and convenient to station and the town.

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Close to rail, bus and town.
Cons: Very comfortable and reasonably prices.
Location: Very nice walks and very friendly people. We loved being in Dumfries and Scotland.
My wife and I enjoyed our stay here and would recommend this hotel for your visit here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ideal hotel location for visiting south Scotland

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: The staff were very helpful and the hotel was lovely
Location: The location is ideal, it's not to far from most of the popular attractions like St Mary's loche and Gretna Green also the beaches of the Solway Firth
When we arrived we were welcomed by a very pleasant and helpful hotel receptionist, the hotel its self is very well kept and maintained, all the staff were pleasant and nothing was any trouble, the breakfasts are excellent and we had an evening meal there and it was delicious, the towns people where very friendly and helpful, all in all a very enjoyable midweek break
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing not to like
Location: Very central and close to town centre
This hotel is convenient,clean and comfortable. The staff are pleasant and helpful and meals are excellent. We would certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very good hotel close to town.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Was nothing not to like.
Excellent hotel. Quiet, comfortable and handy for town. Very good breakfast and bistro meals excellent and reasonably priced. Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Used hotel for a one night stay for a family visie

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Location: Location central and convenient for transport
Comfortable stay with friendly helpful staff and a very good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Great hotel..central to the town.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Free parking
Town is within walking distance. Many bars & pubs to visit
4 out of 5
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alistair

Dumfries

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was great except the shower lacked pressure and quality in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to shops

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Clean
Location: Just great for everything
Lovely room, nice and warm as it was a cold day, this was great close to shops
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

great location when visiting Dumfries

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Bed, room, staff. A great place for a wedding - food for daytime meal was delicious, Haggis starter mmmmmm.
Most comfortable bed I have slept in. Lovely staff and imposing hotel. Great place for a wedding reception. We had an absolute ball.