Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TYNE&WEAR

close to wedding venue

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: ITS CLOSENESS TO THE FAMOUS WEDDING VENUES
Cons: A MORE VARIETY BREAKFAST CHOICE
Location: IDEAL FOR ALL WEDDING VENUES AT GRETNA GREEN
STAYED HERE BECAUSE IT WAS CLOSE TO WEDDING VENUE, THE FACILITIES WERE EVERY THING WE NEEDED INCLUDING THE USE OF AN IRON WHEN WE NEEDED TO IRON A NEWLY BOUGHT SHIRT FOR MY HUSBAND AS WE LEFT HIS ORIGINAL AT HOME. .ALL THE STAFF WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Very basic

Posted Sep 4, 2016
You get what you pay for and I wasn't expecting much. Basic is fine but the mattress was horrendous. Far too soft with springs popping through.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chose this due to attending a wedding in Gretna

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Cannot fault price or facilities Had my dogs with me which were welcomed and plenty of grassed areas to walk them
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room we were in was older, had no phone, and very flat pillows. The room was warm and there was no thermastat to control the temperature.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Convenient for breaking journey north

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Beds
Friendly staff In twin room the single was okay but the double was soft. Thought we had booked room plus breakfast but apparently not.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Convenient but "tired" hotel.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
OK for one night stay but offers minimal comfort and could use some serious remodeling.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mitcheldean, Glos

Good location

Posted Jul 15, 2016
My partner and I booked into this hotel for an overnight on our way back from visiting relatives in the North of Scotland. My partner has to be pushed in a wheelchair to get around so I made sure to book a disability friendly room. The room was on the ground floor, just around the corner from reception, which was handy. On opening the door we found that the wheelchair wouldn't fit through, without being folded! Some disability friendly room! The room looked nice and clean but smelled very musty and damp. Also the shower was in a bath, which my partner really struggled to get in and out of, even with my help. Why these hotels can't just have a shower in disabled rooms I will never know! The staff were nice and friendly and the beds were comfortable but there can be no excuse for such poor disabled facilities in a supposedly, disabled friendly room! On our way to Scotland we stopped at the same hotel chain, but at Annandale Water and the stay there was much better, but even that room had a bath to step in and out of. I can't help but feel that this particular chain does the bare minimum to make life easy for disabled guests!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Staff very knowledgable and helpful. Had a room for 3 adults and the third bed was a very comfotable single. Not a "Z" bed like we had at the travelodge.
5 out of 5
by Susan

Lovely stay

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great price and lovely room. Here for a gig in Langholm so not too far away. Extremely clean room and very pleasant reception staff. Would stay again. So impressed we are using same group for 2overnight stays nearpeterborough later in the year. Breakfast at Harry ramsdens was awful. Would not bother. Plenty other things to eat
4 out of 5
by Mrs M A from Nottinghamshire

A few days away, book Days Inn

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Myself and my husband stayed at Days Inn for the first time as we had booked Rod Stewarts concert, no matter what time of day or night if we had a query, there was always a friendly face at reception to help. The room was spacious and clean, bed very comfortable. We booked for continental breakfast in the mornings, booked for 8am delivered exactly on time. Both myself and my husband have no complaints whatsoever and would book with Days Inn again.