Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful night

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Quiet and peaceful
Cons: Signposting to the hotel and at the opening. They should upgrade reception area and make it more appealing
Location: Town of Dumfries nearby . Several golf courses and excellent walks.
Quiet hotel set in hospital grounds . You will get a good nights sleep. Plenty of parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short break

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Clean and comfortable rooms, baking hot weather but the aircon was wonderful. The staff were friendly and the food was splendid, although, at the breakfast buffet things like orange juice and white bread for toasting did run out and staff needed a prompting to replenish. The location of the hotel was magnificent and well worth a return visit
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Historical building

Posted Jul 30, 2016
This hotel was great! Clean, large rooms. Very nice staff!
5 out of 5
by Lorenza

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Frank E from Doncaster

One night break

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
This was a one night stay for us to break the journey from Doncaster to Fort William A very nice hotel, excellent waiter service. nice atmosphere
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was very good and I was pleased to have a super king size bed, until I realised it was two singles put together. Otherwise it was an extremely enjoyable stay. Price possibly a little on the steep side, but marginal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Beautiful setting, good restaurant.

Posted Jun 18, 2016
We were driving, easy parking. Out of town. But short bus ride to town centre. Loved the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and wholesome breakfast!

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Good friendly hotel in lovely surroundings!
4 out of 5
by Jean from Lochgelly

Weekend stay.

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
They hotel was being renovated, the room looked nice. However the lighting in the room was very poor. Didn't try the breakfast or the restaurant. The hotel is basically located on the campus. Would stay again, hopefully the lighting will be better.
4 out of 5
by Graham from Edinburgh

Dumfries March 2016

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel met my needs with it being comfortable, clean and decent food.