Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peak District

Moffat quality B& B

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
I always use this wonderful B& B in the lovely town of Moffat. The hosts are very welcoming and the rooms beautifully decorated with ensuite facilities. The guest lounge is a very relaxing place to sit and read and the breakfast room could not be bettered. My hosts even remembered that I like porridge, brown toasr and 2 cafetieres of coffee!! I really can't rate this accommodation highly enough!
5 out of 5
by Rosamond

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very well appointed, clean room supplied with all necessary toiletries. Pleasant welcoming proprietors who had left helpful information on parking and eating out in the local area. Good choice at breakfast with freshly cooked food of our choice. Couldn't be faulted!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lincolnshire

Nice simple hotel. No frills. Clean and comfy

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Welcoming owners, handy for town centre and easy parking after five.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay at the Seamore House

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was amazing, the room was very nice, warm and very nicely decorated. I felt at home. The people were very friendly and they offered a wide range if breakfast choices the next day, from gluten-free to bio and drinks.10/10!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very good

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
very good place
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not luxurious

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: menus of local restaurants available in the lounge is extremely helpful
Cons: cold room poor wifi small and chilly bathroom nowhere to hang towels
Not terrible by any means but definitely budget. There are tiny issues that soon add up. Sliding door to en-suite leaves an unavoidable gap, offering reduced privacy. Generic breakfast with bare minimum buffet options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia Canada

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Everthing
Cons: Cannot think of anything
Location: Great location. Close to great restaurants and shops
Great hosts !Rooms clean and comfy. Breakfast was superb. The room was close to shops and restaurants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Clean room and good breakfast, friendly owners. Five minutes from motorway handy stop off on way down south.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean budget b& b with good breakfast.

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Traditional b&b which contemporary decorated. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very pleasant stay. The family room wasn't huge but it was clean and comfortable with a new bathroom. The hosts were very quick to top up earl grey teabags when we ran out and were very generous with them! The breakfast was really lovely with lots of attention to detail. Thank you!