Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new Jersey

Great location off of Route 95 in Virginia great l

Posted Jun 1, 2017
This was a very good hotel, very clean, very close to shopping areas, and next to the Marine berries which is Quantico, and also in close proximity to historic Fredericksburg . Also not too far from George Washington's home in Mount Vernon Virginia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, good breakfast.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Nice place to stay. Only complaint is no curtains. There was a street light outside that lit up the room all night. Breakfast was good. We would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to DC

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Close by I-95 and a 40 minute drive to DC (barring traffic issues - HA!) Also, many food options close by, some within walking distance.
Cons: The elevator and stairwells were in need of cleaning, although the room itself was well cleaned. The coffee was poor. It was free, but not good.
Location: Didn't poke around Dumfries much, but it didn't look too inviting. It probably exists mostly as an auxiliary to DC and that's why I was there.
I don't care much for hotels, but I'm obliged to use them about half a dozen times per year. My strategy for choosing one is simple: I try to strike a balance between economy and comfort. I want to spend as little as possible without putting myself in an uncomfortable position. I want the place to be safe, clean and convenient. I set the bar pretty low and this place cleared it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
The staff was helpful and friendly. Loved the hot breakfast!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Heather

Great hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Piol was great the breakfast was awesome. Friendly customer service
4 out of 5
by Veronica

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing I was there for 3 night It felt like home!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet Neighborhood

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very Comfortable. Will stay again in the future.