Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Everything is ok, good for this money. Breakfast ends too early at 9
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017
It was pleasant. There were no issues with anything.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from STAFFORD VA.

HORRIBLE

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING. STARTING WITH HONORING THE PRE-PAID RESERVATION FOR A NON-SMOKING ROOM.
DID NOT GET THE ROOM I RESERVED. HAD TO LEAVE AFTER 3 HOURS BECAUSE THE SMOKE WAS UNBEARABLE. I WOULD HAVE LIKED MY PRE-PAID RESERVATION FOR A NON-SMOKING ROOM TO HAVE BEEN HONORED.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large room

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: The price and it's proximity to my daughter's home and the highway.
Cons: Add more electrical outlets. There were only 3 accessible outlets in our room.
The hotel is aging but for our stay was adequate. The beds were comfortable and the room was very clean. The toilet flushed but it was very noisy. For the price it was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bergenfield

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Not too far from Washington basic experience and expectations from a hotel at this price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice basic motel. Clean and the staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Trcas

Convent, inexpensive, and close to Marine Corps ba

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Only complaint's were that the hallway had a musty/moldy odor, the back door remained unlocked, customers hanging around back door smoking and drinking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Greenhouse

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
The building look clean and the front office have no smell unit you get to your room. OMG the hallway smell like you walk in smoking bar and the room smell like the whole been flood and I started look around the room find thing that a inspection could come in and inspected the room they will fail for sure. Last day I was there I was looking thru. Pillow geese, you name it grow me out.
1 out of 5
by Cidney

Worse experience ever

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed at the Dumfries/Quantico Days Inn. The hotel was dated. The bath tub was dirty and our lights in our room kept going off. My lastnight at the hotel he had to just go to bed because we had no lights in our room and they couldn't give us a reason why this kept happening or give us a different room. When we spoke to the night manager he acted as if we were getting on his nerves. We had a poor experience and I will never visit that location again.
3 out of 5
by Babette

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
The room smelled very musty. Furnishings were nice enough. Shower was dirty and moldy. Breakfast was below standard. I booked the room through Hotels.com for $65.00 and I was charged $75.00 plus a fee and taxes. I would not stay there again.