Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst hotel stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: the smell, the wifi, use of business services, the breakfast, having people at front desk
i have stayed in alot of cheap hotels over the years because lets face it price is the issue. however upon walking into this hotel you can smell that it has mold, the wifi signal is weak no matter where you stay the breakfast is dissappoininting at best. while the rooms are fairly clean, you can clearly see the mold growing in the shower and various places in the bathroom. unfortunately for me i was coming from out of state and had my one year old with me who developed a rash and we both are allergic to mold, so we spent our time blowing noses sneezing and just uncomfortable in general. i would say this hotel is only for a sleep overnight and hit the road in the morning type of deal. when the people were at the front desk they were helpful, hoever more times than not no one was there. no printing or business services, channels in room fuzzy, just below par overall, however when having to choose by price is suppose this is what happens, however no price should cover mold
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dumfries va

Posted Sep 11, 2016
The hotel staff was really nice the only thing that could be better is the breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good choice

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Lobby and aisles smell like old or humidity . Hotel offers full breakfast as not even close to a continental one. Room was clean am not that bad however for the price I paid was not a good choice .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel near (still far) from Marine Corps base

Posted Nov 18, 2015
We wanted a cheap hotel for a couple hours just to sleep near the base of Quantico. It was cheap but not the best. Smelt like smoke even in non smoking room. Not a good quality bed But it was fine for just a stop by
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Use only if you don't have more options

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Use only if you don't have more options. It's not good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katarina from M

Nice

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Good, bad shower a bit dirty.
2 out of 5
by John from Charleston, SC, USA

Not unless to have to

Posted Apr 29, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: Staff and cleanliness
Location: Too many outsiders hanging around the hotel
Desk staff not knowledgeable, stairs to room filthy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solid deal

Posted Nov 25, 2012
I am easy to please for a hotel. Give me a clean bathroom, sheets, and towels. This one was that, and the expedia reservation/prepay made check in and out fast.
1 out of 5
by Doreen from Florida

Sleeping in car would have been better.

Posted May 4, 2012
Pros: Leaving it.
Cons: Where do I start?
Location: Right in the middle of heavy traffic area.
If I could give this hotel a rating of minus, I would. First room we were given couldn't be accessed because the door handle was loose. Even the staff had a hard time getting in to the room. In the second room the sheets didn't fit the bed so when you sit on the bed the sheets come undone. While sleeping, the sheets end up in a ball under you & wake you up tangled in them. Floor could have used a better cleaning. Blankets had worn spots. TV was an old one, channels were very limited. If it weren't for the fact that rooms in other hotels were booked, we would have left this room, with or without a refund. To get to another available hotel room, we would have had to drive a couple of more hours to get to it & that was not feasible at that time. Never again with Econolodge. Will sleep in car if we have to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Salem, VA

great economy hotel experience

Posted Apr 28, 2012
Pros: Clean, no "pet smells or smoking smells"
Cons: stairs
Location: Very close to a neighborhood where we are remodeling a kitchen.
In this case I got a lot more than I paid for. Clean, smelled good, spacious bathroom, hot bold shower. Free breakfast was worth every penny (of free), but not bad for the kids and a few carbs until lunch. Probably the best economy hotel I mhave stayed at in the last 10.