Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near National Museum of Marine Corps

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Although the outside of the hotel is now being renovated, the inside seems to be completed. The newly refurbished rooms are nicely appointed and clean. Staff is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LOS ANGELES

nice Hotel near the Marine Base

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Hotel was very clean and close to everything I needed. staff was very friendly and assisted with what ever I required. Breakfast was great. everything was always fresh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2018 by Eric Patterson AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay and I'm very happy to know my team made your visit a pleasant one and you liked our facility! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Everyone always nice. Breakfast always fresh.construction going on but never heard them. Very convenient location close to shopping facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2018 by Eric Patterson AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay and I'm very happy to know my team made your visit a pleasant one and the construction did not bother you! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas city, MO

Quiet comfortable bed and room. Shower sucked.

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Modern room, bed, tv. Expedia put me in an ADA room for the 4th time. Hotel said this is common. No other rooms available. Shower head was ridiculously low. All they had to do is put a longer slide bar- 36" vs 24" and us taller folk would be fine in those rooms. I'm 6'2" and shower wand hit me middle of the back. Hose and head also leaked, but AWESOME pressure! Iron leaked and if it wasn't so late I would have had it swapped out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction started before 7am. I knew the hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: clean, rooms updated.
Cons: Start construction equipment at 8am
Location: loved marine museum
Rooms and staff great. Too noisy early in morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Rooms are great, outside under construction

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Room are very comfy
Location: United States Marine Museum is a must see.
The hotel is under renovation, and while the rooms were very nice, the exterior was draped in blue tarps. I didn't really mind since we were staying one quick night, but I think it's only fair to let travelers know that this is the case. I think an "under construction" discount would be a wise move for the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Loretta

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Pleased
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bronx ny

Under Construction*********

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Even though the hotel was on their renovation The room was clean hotel staff was extremely courteous and helpful overall we had a great stay deafly looking forward to our next trip
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice one night stay.

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was decent.