Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by carl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Never again.

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
I will not be back. The kitchen needs a lot of work. I ordered an english muffin for breakfast and they did not toast it. Who does that? A raw english muffin? No butter either. Other guests in my party had major complaints about the kitchen getting orders wrong and poor quality of food. I liked the bacon and the ham and cheese omelet. I was refused a receipt when I checked out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jane from Richmond

Good place but very hot

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was good and close to where we needed to be. It was clean and the room was lovely. Two areas need improvement: 1. When we arrived at 3 PM our room was not ready. That seemed late enough in the day to have the room available. 2. The hotel was hot. The elevators were very hot and even with the air conditioning temperature in the low 60s the room never got cool enough. Otherwise we enjoyed out night there and would stay there again if we are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jaclyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tiffany from Oklahoma City

Great Place, Great Prices, Great Service

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was absolutely wonderful. Very smooth, easy, and relaxed stay. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gary from Hutchinson Island, FL

Nice Hotel Bad Business Practices

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel itself is nice and the front desk staff are excellent BUT when I gave them notice that I was ending our 4 night stay one night early they refused to remove the 4th night from the bill even following a contact with Hotels.com I am disappointed with their decision and travels bring me to this area often I will be a patron of the Hampton directly across the street.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Extremely rude and unprofessional!

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Was not there long enough.
Cons: More accommodating to their customers and their situations!!
We originally booked the hotel for 2 nights, but unfortunately had to drive back to Connecticut for a funeral. We approached the front desk and explained the situation about having to leave 1 day early due to un foreseen circumstances , she proceeded to get her manager. The manager was extremely unprofessional and a bit rude about crediting us back for the 1 night. His business skills and professionalism were horrible. Holiday Inn could have done something to help us out.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Had no hot water in my room. They took a long time to get someone out to fix it. The food included with the morning breakfast was terrible. Staff at check-in didn't have me on the list for a stay and took a long time to fix the problem.