Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was nice and helpful. The property was clean. Bed was nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your kind words about your stay at the Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Dumfries!! Thank you, Hotel Staff & Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice Hotel Close to Family

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The room was quiet and clean. It had all the amenities we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by HotelStaff&Management, Hotel Management
Dear Diana, We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center. We look forward to seeing you on your next family visit! Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean environment, courteous staff

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Embarrassing to pay for room with breakfast, only to learn later that "breakfast" is different from menu breakfast. Fix this!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2016 by HotelStaff&Management, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We would like to thank you for your feedback on your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center. We are currently working with our staff to resolve this issue. We hope that you will visit us again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was good, until they started remodeling the room next to me or below.it didn't last long but it still was annoying listening to them Hammering & banging
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Front Office, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center. We apologize that our maintenance staff interrupted the quietness of your stay. We do hope you will visit us again in the near future. Thank you, Hotel Staff & Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
When booking my room I reserved a king size room. Upon check in I found our room had 2 doubles. When I inquired with the front desk they said their system description read a KING room was I sure there was NO king!?! Uummm yes, I'm sure! No king room was available as they were sold out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Front Office, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center. On behalf of the entire staff, I would like to apologize for the mix-up in your room type. We hope that you will come visit us again on your next overnight stay in Dumfries. Thank you, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by jeannine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Paul from Portharcourt, Nigeria

Holiday getaway in an Inn.

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very refreshing... Great hotel. Would,visit and stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Front Office, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you for taking time out of your day to comment on your stay at the Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center. We look forward to your next overnight stay with us in Dumfries! Thank you, Hotel Staff & Management