Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Terry

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. We got the optional $10 breakfast for two - filling but pretty average. Check-in and -out was smooth and would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
We were given a handicap room unnecessarily. The shower was for a wheelchair and thus, every time we showered, there was water all over the bathroom floor. the refrigerator made an awful sound all night. Our overall experience was pretty bad to say the least.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Be leary of Holiday Inn cancellation charges.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer service
Because of some delays on the job we had to redo our schedule and cancelled the reservation late in the day. I wouldn't have minded being charged a cancellation fee, but they still billed us for the entire amount.
2 out of 5
by Mark

Holiday Inn-Dumfries VA

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
very disappointed with the overall experience. Hotel room was underwhelming, room temperature was either to hot or to cold, thermostat did not work. Heat ran until room became to hot and needed to be shut off....then room would get cold. Service was also fair at best. Issue with television, no channel guide in room, front desk had no idea where one could be located and housekeeping was not helpful at all either on that subject. Overall experience was not what was expected from previous bookings through Hotels.com. Will think twice before booking again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware of "Military Discount!"

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
I seriously question this hotel chains claims that they give a "military discount" to families. My "discount" for my room that I book three weeks before another family member (that did not book with discount) was $20 more per night more. When I asked the desk clerk at check-in and then the next morning the front desk manager, about the difference neither could explain it and neither would change our "discounted" rate. I imagine this hotel gets a great deal of its business from military families with its proximity to the Quantico Marine Base.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dumfries va

nice, clean, quiet and conveniently located hotel.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
I stayed at the hotel because my bedroom was being renovated. I would Definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a Great place to stay...
1 out of 5
by Monica

:( problem with bedbugs

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
The woman at the front desk was very helpful and the van service was great. This hotel is very run down and needs major work. Our room had a bed bug problem and they did not seem to care when we called in to report it.