Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2018
Very nice hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Posted May 16, 2018
Nice room. We didn't always get refills on the K cups. The entrance is difficult to find, a lighted sign would help. You need to tell guests when ( what day) the wifi password changes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2018
Nice hotel. There was carpet missing in the hallway near our room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2018
Needs some updating but in a convenient area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quantico

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Thumb tacks holding up wallpaper in the hallway. Handicap room not requested however if it were required, shower head impossible to position without flooding bathroom. Temperamental cardio equipment ( 1 x elliptical and 1 x treadmill). Staff was in training upon checkin and led to long process but very nice. Room not made by 4pm of second day. Limited and suspect food menu although ihop across the street for breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Redo in Progress?

Posted Feb 9, 2018 on Hotels
This hotel’s location is proximate to Quantico, which was the purpose of my visit. It is a Holiday Inn, but appears to be a conversion or renovation in progress. I was a guest there over Monday PM to Thursday AM. The entrance and lobby are nice, the rooms are ok, the restaurant is being remodeled and the walls are under repair and refinish.The restaurant menu is basic, and the service during my stay was lacking polish. The cooks were doubling as servers on my first day when the hostess called in sick. The wait staff and lead cook tried to pass off deep fried potatoe nuggets as “home fried potatoes” which I selected from the menu. My room cleaning was ok generally, but the ice bucket had pink mold in its bottom, and was not refreshed onetime during my stay. The room’s desk area had one double electricity outlet, for which the desk lamp used one, leaving only one for use by guests for computer, tablet recharge etc. The TV is fastened to the wall and its viewing angle is not adjustable while sitting at desk. There are lots of guest usability improvements required for this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chick fillet place

Posted Jan 3, 2018 on Hotels
Well there is no breakfast like every other Holiday There is no OTC medicine like Advil for headache There was a leak on the ceiling might have been old?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not recommend this hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Hotel staff friendliness
Cons: Cleanliness and more staff
My husband and I stayed at this hotel during 4 nights (including Christmas). My room was not cleaned on the 24 because of a mistake. Not enough hotel staff to bring towels to my room. Servers at the restaurant had long nails so they could touch the food on the plate with them. DO not recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dumfries VA

Great hotel - very close Quantico

Posted Jan 2, 2018
The young ladies who were greeted us as we checked in and checked out. They were extraordinarily welcoming and helpful. Of all the niceties at the the hotel they were the best.