Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Be leary of Holiday Inn cancellation charges.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer service
Because of some delays on the job we had to redo our schedule and cancelled the reservation late in the day. I wouldn't have minded being charged a cancellation fee, but they still billed us for the entire amount.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dumfries va

nice, clean, quiet and conveniently located hotel.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
I stayed at the hotel because my bedroom was being renovated. I would Definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a Great place to stay...
1 out of 5
by Monica

:( problem with bedbugs

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
The woman at the front desk was very helpful and the van service was great. This hotel is very run down and needs major work. Our room had a bed bug problem and they did not seem to care when we called in to report it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dumfries Va

Nice, Clean and Comfortable Hotel.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
I had a great experience and comfortable stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Great place tp stay

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
My favorite hotel on my annual trip to Florida. A really nice at a good price with a very comfortable restaurant and bar just off the lobby.
5 out of 5
by Sharon

dependable hotel chain

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
this was a stopover on a trip from New England to FL. we checked in late (10:45 pm) and everything was fine.
5 out of 5
by Gary

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Debi Taylor Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
by Matthieu

Convenient hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
For one night stop during a long road trip back from Florido to Quebec. I chose it because it was close to highway. Everything was perfectly fine for our needs.
3 out of 5
by Janet

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Booked here as they were the only one at this highway exit with a restaurant. I know it was Christmas, but this is a 24/7 business, and the last thing I wanted after a day on the road, was to get in the car and find a restaurant. This should be noted in the hotel info.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Janet, Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Dumfries-Quantico Center. We greatly apologize that our restaurant was closed for dinner on Christmas Day. Due to the lack of restaurant business in previous years, management made the decision to allow our staff to enjoy their holiday at home. We hope that you will visit us again in the new year and experience how wonderful our dinner restaurant truly is! Thank you! Hotel Staff & Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels